We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 319)
Filter reviews
1 319 results
Traveller rating
459
614
171
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
614
171
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport bergamo airport across the road one night shopping mall an early flight convenient location excellent location mini bar junior suite minute walk walking distance nice modern hotel comfortable room short stay an overnight stay nh
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 319 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Hotel is located really close to airport. But if you arrive first time to Bergamo Airport, then it is really difficult to find the way to hotel. Dear hotel staff, please remember, that there is always first time for a customer... but if there will be the second time, it's depending on you. So more visible signs showing right direction at airport could be helpful. And the signs inside the shopping center garage could also be more colored.
Hotel itself is clean and tidy. Junior Suite and Family Room are big enough. We were travelling 3 kids and 3 adults, the booking.com forced us to take 2 rooms, but actually we could fit in the Junior Suite, because there was enough sleeping spaces for us. So in our case 2 rooms was unfortunately just waste of money :( And breakfast is NOT INCLUDED to room price.
Breakfast was good. If there would be some fresh salad (cucumber, tomato), I would rate it as excellent.
There was a coffee machine and coffee capsule holder in room, but no coffee:(

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Orio al Serio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Mr Tom,
First of all thank you for choosing NH Orio Al Serio for you last stay in Bergamo and thank you for sharing your precious comments.
We are happy to read that the overnight stay was good for you and your family.
We are sorry to hear that it was difficoult to find the way to the hotel inside the parking we are going to double check all the signal to add some where they are needed, and to replace some with more visible ones where advisable.
Regarding the booking, we would like to inform you that the maximum capacity of our rooms are 4 people, by law and for security reasons we can't host more people in one room even if some Junior suites are very spacious.
We are glad that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and we thank you for your suggestion regarding some fresh salad.
Our staff is always at your disposal to satisfy special requests and to assist you for all your needs.
In occasion of your next flight from Bergamo we hope to have you and your family again as our Guests!
Kindest regards
Team NH Orio AL Serio






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

If you though on getting late at night to the airport and staying the night at the hotel, be prepared to walk a quarter of an hour to through a tunnel below the road and through desserted dark streets.
Moreover the hotel doesn't have a shuttle from the airport.
Forther the room had a low pressure shower and some of the lights didnt work.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liork570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Orio al Serio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mr. Lior,
Thank you for choosing NH Orio al Serio and for sharing your experience with the community.
We are sorry to hear that we were not able to offer you a fully satisfying experience. We thank you for your suggestion regarding the shuttle service from the airport: we are doing all the efforts to make this possible in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had an early morning flight and this was a perfect solution !
Hotel is new and trendy, nice and spacious rooms and very helpful staff.
Hotel has a transportation option to the airport which was very convenient.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Orio al Serio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Shira,
we would like to thank you NH Orio al Serio for your stay close to Milan-Bergamo airport and sharing your experience which was so good. It's a real pleasure to read your full satisfaction about our hotel, and most of all, about our service and staff. We look forward to spend every effort to make any experience the most remarkable one. See you soon, Best regards, Marco Bendotti, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as our flight was arriving late at night. The staff gave us a friendly welcome and check in was efficient. Rooms are clean and well decorated and the bathroom have modern fittings. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of items. The hotel operates a shuttle to the airport terminal at a cost of €3 per person but you must book it in advance with Reception.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yachtspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Orio al Serio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
on behalf of the staff at NH Orio al Serio and myself, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your short stay after a late flight. We are glad to read your full satisfaction and that everything was as per your expectation.
Best regards, Marco Bendotti, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed here on business. The hotel was very comfortable and within 8-10 minutes walk of the airport - follow the signs and take the underpass. Its next to a very large shopping centre if you like shopping and about 4 kilometres from Bergamo Centre - catch a bus from the airport.

The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and I had a very nice buffet breakfast .

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Boardee2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Orio al Serio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Orio al Serio for your business stay close to Milan-Bergamo Airport.
We are glad to read your full satisfaction about your experience with us and that you loved our new buffet breakfast, full of healthy products and fresh food and drinks. Hope to welcome you back again, Best regards, Marco Bendotti, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews