We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise...”

Grassagallina - Osteria con Cucina Enoteca Libreria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$51
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Was an unexpected dinner night with friend .I stooped for one nigh in this very nice San Giovanni in persiceto town ..so difficult to pronunce lol. so great and original location not a lot of table inside but i understand that with warm temperature out side thy have nice tables to enjoy the old square . is a little Osteria but so full of amazing flavors. local food but also fish. i eat a super fresh "branzino" and enjoy super sweet dolce 051.
service very nice and people .somewhere over the trasprent window on the kitchen there was the Chef a nice young woman... it feel like a family Osteria as tipical in Italy price no so cheap but correct.don't forget the winery .. great little choice from all the Bel Paese.
i suggest it for sure..!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a must-try! You will enjoy an extraordinary finesse with which new plates but also traditional ones are being served with just the right amount of modern interpretation. We tried a lot of restaurants from the guide "Osterie d'Italia" but even the most expensive and exquisite ones from it didn't match the quality from the Grassagallina.
On top of this the service is very kind and personal and the setting of the beautiful terrace or the decoration of the interior (formerly a library) complete the marvellous time we enjoyed there. Best italian restaurant in Italy we know so far.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoAtMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We give Daniele a 5* for the excellent lunch an wines for our group of 22 Dutch friends. He gave us a lecture of Pinoccio. Excellent hospitality and a golden star for our group.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is an outstanding little restaurant. Little because places are few - not even 10 tables - and it's always better to book in advance. Food is outstanding, in my view. We had gnocchi with roe deer sauce and pumpkin ravioli with truffle. Then we had the tagliata. The wine was also very good and there's a pretty good choice of bottles. If you want wine by the glass the choice is of course more limited but still very good. The owner is very nice as well and the service very good. Unfortunately, it is not really cheap - if it was, I'll go more often - but it is definitely worth the price.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CNZTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We visited as a group of 6, mainly business companions. The restaurant were very welcoming. We booked the night before as we know it is popular. We sat outside in the warm evening. The waiter helped us with our choices and was very accommodating. We ordered 6 starters so we could all try something different and then for mains a few of us got together and had half and half so again we got to try more of the lovely food. This theme also followed for dessert. All in all a great experience. Nice atmosphere and lovely people. Totally different experience to our meal the night before but equally as good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank PaulH575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grassagallina - Osteria con Cucina Enoteca Libreria also viewed

San Giovanni in Persiceto, Province of Bologna
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Province of Bologna
 
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Province of Bologna
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Province of Bologna
 
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Province of Bologna
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Grassagallina - Osteria con Cucina Enoteca Libreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing