We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
322
299
87
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
299
87
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach boys indian restaurant t shirts half board pool bar cleaned daily safari trip beach side all inclusive package water sports indian ocean waiters kenya pools freddie elephants reef
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The travellers club all inclusive experience is awesome, the check in process was fast. The panaromic multiple swimming pools were breathtaking, friendly staff, clean rooms and great food was worth my four nights stay here

Stayed: November 2017
Thank dorojuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Surprised my family for the weekend and wow, what a beautiful property it is.. the ambience is great.... the pools, the decor, everything is on point.. I stayed in one of the new rooms and they are so spacious, the only downside is that the glass partition in the bathroom doesn’t seam to have been fixed well, lots of water spills over from the shower to the other side.
Agnes,Hezbon and indeed all the staff I interacted with are so warm and welcoming.. hospitality at its best!! The check out and check in process is so fast and seamless ...the buffet is great.
They have varied theme nights, acrobatic shows, live band, Masai dance etc..it’s a home away from home..
Thank you Travellers Beach for making our long weekend break memorable , I sure shall be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LindaN1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

As you look for a restaurant on the beach you can't go wrong with this beach side restaurant. The benefit is that you can watch your children play in the sand and at high tide close to the beach when they are on the water from the balcony of the restaurant which is great on a beach that has no public seating or sunbed. Food is lovely as well!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank CarmelODolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel hosted our conference which was a success from the services they offered which were charming and commendable.The hall was well furnished and with good lighting.As for for the environment it was serene and offered a spectacular ocean view i highly recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I had a stay from 27.03 until 14.04.17 with my family and friends and must they this hotel was a big dissapointment. We even wanted to change the hotel! It is related mostly to mangement faults caused by not taking complaints seriously! When we arrived we had the impression that the check in was an airport check in with very unfriendly staff asking us about documents they already had. Than we got brought to our rooms which are in a separated „club area“. You have to walk nearly 1 mile to reach to the rooms. The rooms itself despite (standard room) was quite large and okay from this point. The bathroom was a nightmare. To small and looked more like the 20 Euro streethotels in Nairobi not even 3 stars worth. The water was salty and half of the water was landing in your bathroom Siri showering. The roomservice stuff was okay and didn’t steal anything from that point a plus. also we got the Impressionen it is more a conference hotel instead of a all inclusive Hotel because they had plenty conference visitors even taking our places at the breakfast until evening. The food was horrible think it is just a mass food with no Changings maybe the Indian owner is liking that crap but if you used to diani beach hotels better go to south coast hotels like southern palms. If you would be disabled the restaurant would only be reachable over a side entrance showing how they cook. Don’t look could shock you . The security despite the nightshift at the gates are horrible, you think the own this hotel, if you invite family friends they block them and told them they are not allowed to visit you until you pay for them. That was the worst thing because I have family there. I paid often for dinner ( drinks not included) and hotel rooms for visitors. At the end the price and quality was not matching. I hope the security at the dayshift especially the women gets fired. She is a mass and always wants to be bribed!!! The pool was okay animators are very lazy and unfriendly and want to sleep with every guest around be aware of them. Bar keepers are Nice and friendly and are serving well despite the all inclusive cocktails which are the worst one I ever had, got stomach pain in the morning after one drink. The Beach Boys are allowed to enter the hotel with overpriced (sometimes 4 times higher) than Mombasa old city prices. Also a signal for corrupt businesses this hotel is involved. For kids there is a small room which has a ps4 big plus never saw it in an other hotel for kids, also the flatscreens and tv programs were quite good. At the end l ate couple of times outside and wished I would choose an other hotel for my family therefore I will not come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIGIT S, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Hotel & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Stephan K,

We thank you for the feedback and for taking your valuable time to write back. We do take all our comments very seriously and we wish to respond to all the concerns raised. We acknowledge your stay with us from the 27.3.18 to 10.4.18.
1. As a daily check in procedure, for safety & security reasons, documents are required to make sure that the persons booked for are suitable and entitled to be checked into the hotel.
2. The hotel has two sections i.e. Travellers Beach & Travellers Club where we have the All Inclusive concept. The room that you were given is a standard room as expected according to the accommodation voucher that you handed in upon check in.
3. We thank you for acknowledging our spacious rooms and the attendants at large. As at now, the management is already working on improving the bathrooms.
4. The hotel caters for both the Conference and Holiday makers and we avail our cordial services to all our Customers
5. In reference to food, we have different themes every day. We pride in listening to our guest’s preferences especially, if they have an infant/baby/aged or even one who is on Special Diet. Management understands that you gave a Standing Order for your baby’s food which was catered for your child as per your instructions. Unless the parent changes, no staff has jurisdiction to alter the guests’ orders.
6. The guards at the gate are working under set Standard Operating Systems. Incase there was any arising issues during your stay it could have been raised immediately. Unfortunately in this particular case there was no complaint filed neither at the Reception nor through the Local Tour Representative.
7. Our animators are friendly and very professional. We’ve not received any mischievous reports from any of our guests’ regarding their personalities or misbehaviours.
8. The beach guard’s work 24hours every day. There is no way the Beach Boys will hawk in the hotel and this has never ever happened. They’re operating at the Beach Front under the supervision of both Kenya Wildlife Service & Tourist Police.
We would like to thank you for having appreciated our Kids Club which we recently reopened after major renovations. In spite of the existing Issues which you raised, the management of Travellers Beach Hotel & Club shall continue to uphold professionalism in Customer Care so as to provide impeccable Services and Assistance to both our business associates and our esteemed guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews