We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

883vinam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect well equipped cottage in a lovely location. Very clean. Owners unobtrusive but helpful if required. We liked it so much we are hoping to book it for our honeymoon next year.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOW1
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous little cottage in stunning scenery. Lovely owners in a lovely location. Nice to be able to walk straight onto the peaks.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: With the dog it would have been better if there was a door between the lounge and the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, just to let you know if required we have a gate between bedroom and sitting area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Yvonne...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in Lovely Village”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a beautiful place; excellent cottage, lovely village and beautiful scenery! Pleasant owners and superb service! We had a great time!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696annieb
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Relaxing New Year”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Craigmore cottage was lovely to stay in for a few days over the New Year break. The cottage was beautifully presented and clean, with everything we could need for our stay. Situated next to the Snake path the location was perfect for a new years day walk to Kinder reservoir. The weather was rather wet and cold but the cottage was cosy and warm to return to.

Hayfield was a beautiful village, we particularly liked Mille's tea room, the chocolates were delicious. The George was also nice for some simple pub food when we didn't want to cook.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn K
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walker's paradise”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Owners are very friendly and provided a welcome pack. The village has a wide selection of pubs serving good food so no need to cook! What is fantastic about this property is you do not need to use your car to explore the local area. Plenty of walks from the cottage. Will return

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.