We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
384
269
118
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
269
118
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break great golf murder mystery evening meal spa facilities lovely grounds health club golf club on arrival sunday lunch main building steam room family wedding function room suits of armour four poster bed following morning
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I stayed with my daughters and friends for a relaxing spa weekend before a wedding. The hotel was lovely, spa facilities great and the food in the main was excellent. The pool and spa area was fabulous as was the surrounding gardens. Only disappointment was that the spa wasn't open for treatments on Sunday even though it stated on the website that it would be,

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midlandsmummy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Staff outstanding, hotel & golf course excellent. Always receive first class service. They always go the extra mile to make sure our stay is perfect. Cannot wait to go back again. Big hotel chains should visit here to see customer service done properly.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank SheilaE115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stayed over night for wedding reception. Lovely picturesque hotel and ground's. A couple of things letting it down.
Rooms far to hot really need air conditioning. Not enough bar staff on at evening reception. One of the bar staff didn't know how to pour a larger and lime. I had to tell her how to make one. That's really bad she should not be serving on a bar.
Breakfast in the morning was lovely but no organisation. Surely putting staff on that have got more experience would be a lot better.

Room Tip: Book the lodge side it's quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilypop18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Sunday special visit with the wife. Had an upgrade room, 3 course Sunday lunch was excellent as well as the evening meal. The vegetarian options were limited however the staff were brilliant and offered another dish.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of options and even vegi sausages.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Loved the hotel had a lovely time. Beautiful grounds spa treatments amazing, sauna was having some problems but the staff was a huge part of an enjoyable stay very friendly and welcoming. Food wasn't to my taste in the evening but breakfast was amazing. Rooms were clean and big. The only constructive criticism I would mention is nothing to do in the evening after we ate we had to go to the room as there is no bar. Maybe look at putting on entertainment or somewhere for guests to sit and have a drink would top this hotel and give thsr extra star

Stayed: May 2018
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews