We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard fare.”

Agriturismo Al Borgo Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Good pasta and fried cheese. Very good friendly service. House wine is not great and salad is out of a cheap supermarket bag. Decor is a bit spartan but the food is inexpensive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Lentil soup is a must. Sauteed chicory an equal. Owner and family make you feel like family. This is LOCAL at its best.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Every other year we help our cousin with his olives and every time we come here for a meal.

The food is comfort food, real food from the area. The couple that run the place are fantastic, last time we were there we went into the the kitchen and the wife showed us how she makes the lentil soup.

The place is modestly decorated but you go for the food and a stroll around Santo Stefano.

A must stop if you enjoy classic local cooking.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I was there with my wife one monte ago for our 1 year anniversary.
The ambient is cosy and the food really good. I had the ravioli with zafferano and they was sensational.
Then we had some arrosticini they were alright.
Positive experience

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

So we have been to the village twice (once on holiday and then to book our wedding in the village!!) We LOVE this place. Amazing food, really good lamb. The wine is lovely and very cheap. A must go to place.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Londontraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Al Borgo Restaurant also viewed

Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Agriturismo Al Borgo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing