We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your apeitite”

Il Ristoro degli Elfi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 March 2018

In the jewel town os Santo Stefano you will find this wonderful family operated establishment. The town is known for their Lentil Soap...a must to experience and the pasta " all chitarra" with mushrooms is perfectly prepared, a traditional pasta dish in the Abruzzi area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Franz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We were staying at Sextantio hotel nearby and went here whilst exploring the area. Pasta was great, meat was very good. We got a table easy and with no fuss. The menu was in both Italian and English. We recommended this to some other tourists within 30 seconds of leaving!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank SiJoeThePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

we have visited Santa di Stefano on many occasions, but it is only on our last 2 visits that we have found this wonderful little restaurant. It is situated on the edge of town, on a car park....but it is a clean, quirky, good food venue. At a good price!....

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toffee290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very tasty spaghetti with cheese and truffles. Average ravioli with tomatoe sause served with pecorino cheese and parmesan cheese. Good wine ala casa and a variety of different beers given the location fare up in the mountains. Cute Aperol Spritz bottles :) Nice staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank BaroloBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

During my short stay in Santo Stefano di Sessanio, I have eaten twice at this lovely restaurant, and twice I was equally amazed by the good, healthy and home-made dishes as by the prices. The house wine was a tasty Montepulciano d'Abruzzo. Dinner was delightful: the lentil soup, the home-made pasta with mushrooms and truffles, as well as the meat (I had pork and lamb) and the side dishes. Don't miss out on dessert (I had a chunky piece of chocolate cake). Both owners are super nice. Worth the visit!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Ristoro degli Elfi also viewed

Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Il Ristoro degli Elfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing