We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
44
17
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
17
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus station austrian alps spa area cake recommend this hotel swimming pool ski room fireplace relaxation comfort steam jacuzzi galtur
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I recently spent together with my family and a large group of friends a wonderful winter vacation in Superior Rossle Hotel in Galtur.
We all are mountain lovers in wintertime, when Austrian Alps offer idyllic views, excellent conditions for winter sports, active relaxation on walking trails, health for body and mind and Galtur has plenty of it!
The hotel offered us complete services that really define their logo: “Gourmet, pleasure and joie de vivre”.
Each area of the hotel is so smartly decorated that it creates functionality, harmony and comfort: large, modern or traditional rooms with bathrooms with toiletries, bathrobes and slippers for spa area, well equipped ski room with separate outdoor exit near the ski bus station, a generous lobby with bar and fireplace in the middle, around which a beautiful conversation space welcomes you to a good glass of wine accompanied by live music.
The restaurant spoils you with Austrian and international cuisine, with delicious desserts and offers the main a la carte course for dinner, from a wide variety of dishes.
Wellness facilities with saunas, massages, beauty treatments, swimming pool, jacuzzi, relaxation room complement your outdoor activities with relaxation and rest.
Every corner breathes clean and fresh air. And this good atmosphere is maintained by the whole staff who does their job there, inspired by the stylish Mr. and Mrs. Turtscher, the owners of the hotel. As a customer I felt hospitality and warmth, as a dear guest, coming from far away and spoiled with the best.
I recommend this hotel to all those who want to spend an active holiday with charm, style, pleasure and joy of life.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roessle2017, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rossle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Carmen O,

first of all - we have to thank you for your stay and your time here with us. It was simple wonderful with your family and friends. Thank you also for your warm and kind words and hopefully we will meet us again. All our best wishes to you and your family, your team of the Rössle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

It is a week as we are back home from the Austrian Alps. With our friends we spent nice 7 days in Superior Hotel Rössle that was such a special, different in its content (interior, atmosphere, staff, catering, service) that it can compete with 5 stars well known hotels. The most memorable was respect and warm relation to customers; it was similar to the feeling of Family...
On the arrival day that was awful, rainy and foggy, we, the tired tourists, got to the destination late evening. Although we were late for dinner the noble middle-age gentleman at the reception (a bit later we understood he was an owner of the Hotel) invited us to the restaurant. He suggested us to have a little rest, have dinner and then check-in. It was a first sign of good start of our holiday.
Location was good; the ski bus station was in front of the hotel.
There was a separate entrance to the walk-in closet where you could keep the boots and skis.
The hotel was clean, warm, and cozy.
The staff in the restaurant, at reception or housekeeping was friendly, polite, ready to support anytime.
There were also the different leisure spaces: Spa, sauna, pool, Jacuzzi, room of relaxation…
In the restaurant the rich selection of food and drinks were provided. Food was fresh, delicious and nicely served (special thanks to the kitchen staff and waiters).
It should be noted that the owner was supporting his staff; he even served the dish if restaurant was full and the staff could not handle the load (usually managers or owners do not do so).
We had a 20 years wedding anniversary and that evening our table was festively decorated. The owner himself presented us a cake with firework.
Each detail in the interior could tell about culture and traditions the owners keep with elegance and testiness. The owners tried to transfer customers the entire positive - the kindness, comfort and the natural feeling of family.

The day of departure was either emotional… They provided us a travel pack with water and some snack… maybe nothing special but nice!
Definitely recommend everyone to stay in Rössle! My sincere respect!

Room tip: All rooms have enough space. Rooms on each side of the building are quiet and have a nice view to mountains.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TGA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roessle2017, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rossle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear TMinVietmam,

we are so thankful for your warm and kind words also glad that you spend time for your positive judgement about the Rössle. That´s our aim: happy and satisfied guests. Herefor we do our best and we have again to say: thank you to help us to become always a little better... Our best wishes to you and your friends, your team of the Rössle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I went here 2 x this year; January and March. Both visits were great. Nice food, great welcoming hotel. Staff is very hospitable!!!
With the bus (in front of the hotel) it's only 10 minutes drive to Ischgl ski area
Get a long story short; I can and will recommend this hotel to friends and family
Keep up the good work and see you next year again.

Room tip: All rooms are nice. On the front side of the hotel you will see the square
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tond628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roessle2017, Rezeption at Hotel Rossle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Ton,

thank you very much for your positive appraisal. We are very happy and glad that you enjoyed your holidays here at the Hotel Rössle.
We really hope to see you next year again.

All the best for you and your family.
Anja
(reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had one week ski holidays and we enjoyed very good food and good service, excellent location and quiet place for a couple to relax and enjoy life. The room were very clean and causy. The sauna and swimming pool are good as well.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roessle2017, Rezeption at Hotel Rossle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Torsten,

thank you for your kind confidential report. We are glad and happy that you enjoyed your time and stay at our hotel Rössle. We hope you had a good journey home and we wish you all the best - until may we will see us again at Galtür...

Warmest regards,
the team of the Rössle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

price: okay for 4* Superior

Food:
In the evening 5-course-meal; you can also have a different main course from the standard menu. No other choices available. But I am sure the stuff would make it possible for you to get special food for Allergery Suffers or people with special nutrition.

In the morning: small breakfast buffet; But everything available (rolls, crossaints, cheese, fish, muesli, fruits, vegetables, yoghurt, cake, eggs,...., cappuccino, large selection of good teas)

In the afternoon: Small snack buffet

Service: The stuff is really nice, helpfull and fast. Really good service.

Equipment: Although the house is quit small, the equipment is very good. Additional to the normal 4Star Standart (bathrobe, shoes, small whirlpool, swimming pool, sauna, bar, sun terrace with loungers,...) they have a small shop inside where you can buy clothes and beauty equipment.

Decoration: Very very nice. There is a lot of small nice details in the house. (Cupcakes on the room, always a bottle of fresh mountain water, nice alp style decoration of the dining hall and the lounge, bar and terrace)

Location: good for travelers who want to use the bus. The busstation is right in front of the Hotel. The view is good from the rooms, but nothing extra ordinary.

Why not 5 out of 5?
Our family noticed the behaviour of the manager was inappropriate. He was tartly, loud and unfriendly. He seemed very stressed and dissatisfied. In a 4* s Hotel you should not have the feeling to be a troublemaker. You should have the ability to relax. That was not possible in this bad atmosphere.

It is really sad, because the hotel itself, the food and the stuff are really recommending and would invite to come again. But aslong as the manager doesn't changes his dealing with customers we will look for something different.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roessle2015, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rossle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Sophie,

advance thank you very much for your constructive criticism.

When checking our guest lists we found out that your name does not appear in our directory, therefore we ask you formally to tell us when and under what name you were our guest.

We're not sure if it might be evidence of a mix-up operation in your review.

Rest assured that our guest satisfaction is very dear, but that despite all efforts, sometimes an accident is unavoidable.

We would be very pleased if you would send us the data you want.

Thanks in advance and with best wishes
Family Türtscher - the host family and the team Roessle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews