We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
190
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value every morning few days fruit home away from home bread alejandro antiguo casino breakfast asturias spain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

A fine old building that has been well restored. Running a but late with great charm and with a fabulous welcome, the rooms are smart and very comfortable; excellent bathrooms with powerful shower. Breakfast offers a huge choice and is very good. We felt very welcome and nothing was any trouble. Lovely people.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mowenlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director General at Antiguo Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr. Lloyd,
Thank you for your valuable opinion. We are so pleased that you are enjoying your family holidays in Asturias. As you noted, we are so close to incredible places of our beautiful coast as Aguilar beach, the Muros de Nalón route through the cliffs and the picturesque Cudillero´s Marine Village. In addition the Asturias Airport is only 13 km from our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This visit was very special, although not the first time in Pravia. I wanted my children and grandchildren to see the place where their grandfather was born and grew up, as well as to meet their relatives. Antiguo Casino was like coming home....this hotel feels like home away from home. We had just visited Paris and London, but my grandkids felt this was the best ever. Alejandro the owner is welcoming and makes the most delicious breakfasts. The place has modern and very updated fixtures in a very classy look. Definitely a great place to stay in Pravia.
Gracias Alejandro!
Luis y Magaly Garcia

Room Tip: Home away from home!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director General at Antiguo Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dears Magaly and Luis,
Thank you for share your experience with us. Have been a great pleasure to receive to your family in our hotel and at the same time been part of the return of your origins. Thanks a lot to your grandchildren to consider our hotel the best hotel in Europe which they have been hosted. We hope to enjoy soon with a new visit.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stated in the top floor with a wonderful view of the main street of Pravia. The room is very functional and big, modern bathroom great shower and the towel warmer was just great. The breakfast buffet was amazing as well as the optional warm plate and fresh juice, and the "café con leche" makes this breakfast unforgettable. You feel at home and with no desire to leave. Such a relax experience. The Staff, the young man Alejandro, is very friendly and knowledgeable, as well as the ladies that serves every morning the breakfast and clean the room. Excellent place is a truly gem!!
less

Room Tip: top floor king size bed
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director General at Antiguo Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Maria,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy to know that both our hotel and Pravia have fulfilled your expectations. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Asturias during your Spain´s holidays.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Room was quite spacious, far better than we expected. Service was absolutely excellent and breakfast was phenomenal. Alejandro at the front desk is great and gave us recommendations on what to do. Rooms are clean and comfortable and well stocked. Only slight issue is no air conditioning but it does have one of those "air conditioning" type pylons, the AC is not really an issue because the temperature in Pravia is good enough where you can leave the windows slightly open and there is great air circulation. Great hotel, recommend to anyone staying in Pravia!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director General at Antiguo Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Ben,
Thanks very much to share with us your experience and the recommendation of our hotel. As you indicated, we have air conditioning “type pylons”, although you have experienced that Asturias temperatures are not higher and our windows have a system which allow a small hole for the air circulation.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Highly recommend this boutique hotel in Pravia. Great as a base for exploring Asturias. The hotel is rather modern and the service is excellent. Alejandro at the front desk is a great source for recommendations. Pravia is a small town with much charm to recommend it and the Hotel Antiguo Casino will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank winechick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director General at Antiguo Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your pleasant comments about our hotel. We are so happy that our recommendations about key points to visit have been successful from your side. As you indicated, we do agree that Pravia is a great base for exploring Asturias.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews