We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well prepared cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spaxton, Bridgwater, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tour42925...
1 review
“Excellent well prepared cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

The location is lovely. The cottage has all the amenities you need. The local store run by residents had an exellent variety of foods.
Eating out was a dream Particolarly The Lamb Inn
Will visit again

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour68191...
1 review
“Perfect cosy cottage with beautiful secure garden”
Reviewed 2 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We were highly delighted with our stay in Hillside Cottage. The cottage was very well equipped, comfortable, very clean and everything is finished to a high standard. The log burner makes it warm and cosy in the evening. The beautiful garden is very dog friendly, our girls loved it. very quiet too. Lots of information on the surrounding area. We visited Weston Super Mare, Burnham on sea and the lovely beach at Kilve.The harbour at Watchet is well worth a visit too. Overall a perfect holiday.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susi796
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage near the edge of the Quantocks”
Reviewed 28 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Perfect cottage near the edge of the Quantocks, peaceful well equipped, good beds for a great night’s sleep and a lovely enclosed garden, safe for our little dog. Great for walking, close to Dunster, Minehead, Blue Anchor and Watchet. Community shop in village and good pub close by. Visit Blackmoor Farm Café at Cannington for the best cream tea. This holiday exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well presented and comfortable.”
Reviewed 12 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

A lovely 'lived in' feel to this comfortable, well equipped cottage. Lovely walks around the village for us and the dog if you did not want to go out in the car. Well stocked village shop for essentials and supermarkets within 6 miles. The lanes around are narrow, however we got used to them quickly and did not meet with any problems. Woodburner was a bonus especially at the time of year. Would visit again, probably in the summer to make the most of the lovely enclosed and peaceful garden.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath097
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage, great base for walking in the Quantocks”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

My husband and I had a very enjoyable and memorable week at Hillside Cottage at the end of November. The cottage is ideally placed for rambles in the picturesque scenery of the Quantock hills: don't miss the view from Cothelstone Hill on a fine day. We also enjoyed the well-presented Steart nature reserve where we saw starling murmurations. The nearest beach is just a few miles away at Kilve- a rocky beach where it is not uncommon to find ammonites. There are many excellent farm cafes and historic pubs to eat out in the pretty local villages. Spaxton itself is a friendly village with a community-run shop and the Lamb Inn which offers great home-made pies. We were very comfortable in Hillside Cottage which is cosy, clean and exceptionally well-equipped. We loved our evenings by the woodburner in the huge, old fireplace. The owners provide plentiful local information and the managers are available if needed. We considered our holiday to be excellent value for money. Do travel prepared for Somerset's lovely but narrow and winding lanes.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.