We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”

Il Postino Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Howick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago

Il postino does lovely thin based pizza with a wide variety of toppings and a build your own option. Tuesday night is 50% off pizzas which ,makes it really good value for money, make a reservation. My only issue is that some of our pizzas were very burnt around the edges!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stone1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The restaurant came highly recommended, but carbonara was flaccid and not very filling. CAZ pizza was well below average and again at the price a complete rip off. We filled up on a margarita which was ok. On the whole the place is expensive and the food average and you will need to have a snack when you get home. You n the whole you expect to leave an Italian restaurant full and happy st a reasonable price. This ain’t the place.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 201wesleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I decide to take my mum and dad out for a meal. We had a recommendation to try il Postino. We arrived and were meet a friendly waiter who showed us to our table, we sat done and ordered our drinks and food, the drinks arrived quickly, we ordered a foccia , the foccia was nowhere near what a foccia should be. The pizzas arrived , again they where over cooked, the edges we’re burnt to a crisp, the cheese was very scarce. Two of our party had pasta carbonara, this was very poor, the pasta was over cooked, the sauce was not cooked properly, again very “tight” on the cheese.

So if you are not too fussy on how your Italian food should taste, then you will enjoy the fare on offer.

I am not the type that gives bad reviews, as you see by my other reviews. Sorry guys you need to up your game.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dinot837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They love our dogs, but we only take them on to the verandah. Beers and wines are good but of course best of all is their carbonara and all pizzas are excellent. Great atmosphere, good service and they do early evening which for us campers is perfect. thank you ilPostino, don't change a thing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RamblingRos1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was really worth the trip out to Il Postino. They had great veggie pizzas (we had two varieties that I had never eaten before). The staff was very friendly and helped out our toddler to find some tools for him.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Postino Pizzeria also viewed

Hilton, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Il Postino Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing