We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Pizza & Pasta in the Meander”

Il Postino Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Howick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They love our dogs, but we only take them on to the verandah. Beers and wines are good but of course best of all is their carbonara and all pizzas are excellent. Great atmosphere, good service and they do early evening which for us campers is perfect. thank you ilPostino, don't change a thing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RamblingRos1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was really worth the trip out to Il Postino. They had great veggie pizzas (we had two varieties that I had never eaten before). The staff was very friendly and helped out our toddler to find some tools for him.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal out last night with a friend. The pizzas were great, some of the best I have had there for a while, so am happy the standards are improving again. Thanks guys we shall be back!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I also found the artwork to be charming and intriguing.

The mussels and calamari divivine, if not a little rich. But it’s great value for money and the service was good :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank infelicitous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

We stopped in for lunch on our way to our overnight accomodation . The waitress was friendly and efficient and the pizzas were just great with a wide range of choices

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank adamschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Postino Pizzeria also viewed

Hilton, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Il Postino Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing