We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Il Postino Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Howick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Wow! What can I say. From the minute we walked in we were greeted by warm friendly and welcoming faces, the staff were bubbly and extremely pleasant to interact with making our visit enjoyable even before we tasted the delicious food. They were incredibly accomodating and had a variety of vegan meals for my partner who has a very strict vegan diet. He enjoyed ‘The Goodwin Pizza’ with roasted red pepper, danish feta, garlic, olives, cherry tomatoes and avocado.... we have been in SA for 2 weeks and he says this is the best meal he has had since being here. I enjoyed the ‘Pollo e Funghi’ which was a delicious, creamy and full of flavour. The kids (who are extremely fussy) thoroughly enjoyed their kiddie sized pizzas and kiddie sized ‘Ragu’ pasta. We will 100% coming back next time we visit this part of the world!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank carinachallenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

Best Pizza in the midlands, and yes they have anchovies!
The mafia is delicious with onions and anchovies!
worth every cent...very cheap!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WDC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

A massive selection of pizzas and one can build your own from the large selection of toppings.
Warm, rustic environment with a festive pub to watch the rugby.
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrettBalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had an extremely disappointing visit with shockingly bad service. The food took ages to arrive and the pizzas that did arrive were not what we ordered and arrived cold. This will restaurant will unfortunately never be seen by us.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank khushma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

These pizzas are delicious! The bases are perfectly thin and crispy and the toppings are generous. Served with fresh garlic and chili on the side.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank careydasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Postino Pizzeria also viewed

Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Il Postino Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing