We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the restaurant!”

Diemersdal Farm Eatery
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Durbanville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Owner operated fine dining bistro fare, with a seasonal inspired menu that changes weekly. Stunning views of the vineyard outside on the grass in summer or cozy seating inside our renovated 100 year old stable in the winter
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing! We love the tapas platter. The chef always try to do something different. You can spend a lazy afternoon here vir good food and wine or a perfect evening!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank IlzeM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing lunch, consisting of wine, pork belly, and sweets. Wine is excellent in taste and price. Food was lovely. Only gripe is that we think that the price of the food is a bit excessive.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank JohanM2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

As we love Italy and Italian food we briefed the chef of our menu and we would like to have specific dishes we had in Italy over the years. We had some Italian friends as our guests. The chef, his front of house manager, waiters exceeded all our expectations and made it one of the most memorable occasions in our life and that of our friends. The quality of the dishes were better than we ever had and although we only left in the morning hours everyone stayed friendly and committed to us. Thank you for making our celebrations unforgettable. This exceeds star ratings

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank GSAUNDERS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Great day out with family. We did a wine tasting at the cellar before lunch which was very informative. Discovered a unique cultivar - Grüner Veltliner - the only such cultivar I have encountered in South Africa, very good. Restaurant is spacious and comfortable. Food is tasty and well presented. Although the menu is seasonal, I really enjoyed the ravioli and tuna dishes. Pork belly was average. Loved the table centrepieces of beetroot! Good experience overall and would return again.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank TenilleOos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Great meal was enjoyed by all. Was hearty food and generous portions. Had a home cooked feeling about it. Just a pity that the restaurant has no views at all of the beautiful exterior and vineyards.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank KimJones24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diemersdal Farm Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Diemersdal Farm Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.