We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Saturday wine tasting

I went to Klein RoosBoom with my husband last week, it was a beautiful sunny Saturday and we didn't... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Iris22794
,
Beijing, China
What a treat!

We have been to many many wine farms across all regions within a couple of hours drive from Cape... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2021
azhootie
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 111 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Durbanville
from US$146,05
More Info
from US$97,80
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
74
30
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
30
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter unique wine wine tasting experience relaxing afternoon beautiful venue an amazing experience sunday lunch private experience mind blowing top class little gem friendly service wine farm value for money burger family and friends tasting room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We have been to many many wine farms across all regions within a couple of hours drive from Cape Town but the visit to Klein Roosboom ranks among our top three experiences. The wine tasting rooms are individually themed old concrete wine tanks.

Ours was called the Bubblio Tique and we loved it! It was beautiful, intimate, and romantic.

Our Wine Ambassador, Bea, was wonderful! She was friendly, professional, welcoming, informative, and knowledgeable. The wines we tasted were all excellent....we left with FIVE cases! And the tacos we chose to pair with some of the wines were delish!

I have already booked a return visit when family comes to visit from the US in June and will book again in July and August when we have more family coming.

Highly recommend a visit to Klein Roosboom!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank azhootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global552895, Owner at Klein Roosboom Boutique Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Wow. It is always great to hear that we hit the mark. Looking forward to your next visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

By far the best wine farm in Durbanville.
Atmosphere fantastic, the food even better.
Faith, our hostess was friendly and welcoming and very knowledgeable. Thank you .
Loved every moment here.
Our seating was in an old wine fermenting celler with blankets, pillows for the lazy ones.
It is an amazing farm to visit

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Christo303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Had a great time. Fabian was awesome and really added to the experience. Deli great as well. Look forward to coming again.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Hanawe197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

What a Wonderful experience! We had a Great proffesional, yet fun and personal wine tasting experience! Thanks to two great people! We wiil be back!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Discover56834991404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Anja/Fabian.....absolutely fantastic!!! Brian also made our day. What an experience....not to be missed. You guys made our trip so memorable.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank eastenders14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews