We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Saturday wine tasting

I went to Klein RoosBoom with my husband last week, it was a beautiful sunny Saturday and we didn't... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Iris22794
,
Beijing, China
Unique!

Love this little hidden gem! Enjoy a wine tasting and cheese platter experience in the mini caves... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Janine G
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Read all 111 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Durbanville
from US$146,05
More Info
from US$97,80
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
74
30
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
30
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter unique wine wine tasting experience relaxing afternoon beautiful venue an amazing experience sunday lunch private experience mind blowing top class little gem friendly service wine farm value for money burger family and friends tasting room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Oh what an amazing experience this was. BEA AND FABIAN!!! These two individuals are hands down the 2 people that made my ENGAGEMENT day something I will never ever forget. They were just as surprised as I was and they took it like champions. The wine tasting experience was fantastic and Bea was so educated on all the wines she presented. The food was top class and went delicious with the wine. Fabian made us feel like the best customers that has ever entered Klein Roosboom. We will definitely be going back over and over again. The service is top quality as it was busy and both of them still gave us ample attention to feel special.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank MichMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

A very unique wine tasting experience. Old concrete wine vats have been converted to separate tasting rooms - each with their own theme and decor. Henri, our tasting guide was friendly, interesting and knowledgeable. A lovely experience to share with anyone. The rooms are very popular and need to be booked in advance.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank Greenshutters16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We had such a lovely time. Our favorite part was sitting inside the caves of course. But we also got to know more about the farm and the family that owns it, all thanks to Karin Pieterse. She is full of jokes and is very passionate about her work which is amazing. All in all, We were treated like the beautiful guests that we were and we would come back anytime.

Please buy their wine also to support, as it is not sold in retail stores.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank MashuduTshivhase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

My Mom and I paid this quaint farm a visit and were we impressed. The service, the setup, the wine - Everything that brings a wine farm experience together and it was fantastic. Our hostess - Bea was such a gem and such a joy to have and truly gave us a rich history and understanding of the farm and the wines. Fabian who was an epic photographer and truly added spice to our experience. I cannot wait to return with some friends so they can experience the greatness of your farm.

Date of experience: September 2020
3  Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Not only is Klein Roosboom so picturesque and beautiful,the attention to every little detail is just mind blowing. The staff, well they are next level,it’s as if every single member of staff bought into the idea of making this machine work. The food, whether dining or the deli during lock-down is deliciously different and innovative. Wel done Team Roosboom! Proud of you!❤️

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Myeasycooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinDE, Owner at Klein Roosboom Boutique Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Wow! This review really warms our hearts!! Thank you, Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews