We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very satisfied”
other travellers have booked this property
The chalet, number 7 Ravence II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The chalet, number 7 Ravence II
Sunsets provide a real treat Skiing at Jasna is just 20 minutes away by car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The chalet, number 7 Ravence II
Sunsets provide a real treat
Skiing at Jasna is just 20 minutes away by car
Well equipped kitchen
The sofa bed in the lounge can sleep another two if necessary
The pistes at Jasna just get better and better every year
Wonderful river walks
Expect snow at the chalet during WInter, winter tyres essential
Ladders make the waterfall climb that little bit more practical!
Comfortable lounge has wood burner as well as central heating
Balcony off master bedroom
Family fun at Tatralandia water park
Master bedroom can sleep four and is still spacious
Two twins make up the eight beds
The largest in the area, the Mare lake has great fishing
Stacked singles easily pull out
Stunning ice cave
Thermal pools and river pools abound - great for cooling off
A day out at Liptov Castle
Amazing views wherever you find yourself
Overlook the lake straight to the mountains - beautiful.
Beautiful walks in the mountains
Lake at Strbske Pleso
Sunset over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Liptovsky Trnovec, Zilina Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maksim M
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very satisfied with communication and house in general. Owner was going forward in any request and very welcome:
- got great price deal
- got advice on ski rental in Mikulas that was twice cheaper than in Jasna
- got DVD cartoons for kids

House is spacious and comfortable. We stayed 7 persons in the house and didn't feel it's small for us. We were:
- family with 2 small kids 7 & 4 lived in big room with balcony on 2nd floor. It also had baby cot and chair.
- couple lived also on 2nd floor in nearby room
- adult stayed in room on 1st floor
You can enjoy great mountain views. It has small terrace and barbecue. Sauna is around the house.

It's located just after Mikulas and about 25mins drive from Jasna.
Tatraland is about 5 mins drive and Tesco about 10. There small local shop just few mins drive, but we never visited it.

Things to improve:
- would be great to have dishwasher
- more powerful water boiler. Once it was not enough hot water in shower for 5th person in row. Before we washed many dishes. Owners said it takes to heat water about 1h
- TV channel for kids or many different DVDs
- plastic plates to make ice in freezer
- make recycling more convenient as now it's a bit confusing on where to put different types trash. Organic waste bin is outside house now.

We had great vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review and very pleased you had a great vacation. We were slightly surprised so many of you were staying, the house is set up to sleep 8 plus one travel cot. So 13 will be a stretch. For week long winter vacations a dishwasher may be a better bet but we also have to think of guests who stay longer at other times of the year and for them a washing machine is more convenient. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet is great
Liked least: Payment method caused me redundant banks commissions
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sand17
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good accomodation for short ski break”
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

went as group of friends for 5 day ski trip all worked well. Low cost airline and ok car journey. Chalet fine, 6 adults fitted in easily. Very alpine feel lots of wood, warm with everything you need. Ski area drive away - but takes you through the town past tescos and gives choice of carpark/starting point. Skiing fine for beginners/intermediates but not the long linked runs of France say. Get by speaking English easily. Prices of food and drink including on slopes very very reasonable, big saving on France/Austria. Very easy and enjoyable trip will no doubt do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feels very much like an alpine chalet
Liked least: obviously a drive to ski area - but goes past tesco's!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Transfer from airport to chalet
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing