We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
73
12
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
12
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Bruce is an excellent host. He took it upon himself that everything was done and the place is beautiful, kids friendly too and I am definitely coming back.
I would highly recommend it to anyone, you won't regret it!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asiyo411003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We have one word regarding our stay at Edenbrook Country Manor "Outstanding".

Bruce gave us a tremendous welcome as we drove in then he showed us to our room telling us all about the facilities on site and places of interest nearby.He showed us the Standard Log Cabin booked then said "we have decided to upgrade you folks to the executive log cabin at no extra cost". Wow what a bargain !

We stayed in both nights and made use of the super braai facility. Bruce organised the cutlery, crockery, wood and firelighters at no charge.
The morning breakfasts were scrumptious and kept us going all day !

After a relaxing two days we left telling Bruce we will definitely be back again. Mike and Alison - South Africa.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agaralison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce Wylie, General Manager at Edenbrook Country Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hi Mrs Agar,
It was wonderful to have you here with us and I am so glad that you had a fantastic time.
We look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Bruce and Siphokazi made our stay unforgettable. The food was yummy, the surroundings awesome and our accommodation out of this world. We did not want to leave. Alfresco dining with the quiet forrest in the background. Priceless.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad23634862771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce Wylie, General Manager at Edenbrook Country Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you so much for a fantastic review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We had a mother and daughter getaway and booked to stay at Edenbrook for two nights. We enjoyed our stay so much. Bruce and his staff are so welcoming and friendly. Bruce went out of his way to accommodate us for breakfast when we were heading out early. I would not hesitate to book to stay here again, it's like home away from home. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the service is excellent..

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattSamAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Sure the property is well located and beautiful... but what makes Edenbrook stand out is their adorable welcoming! We felt like friends visiting all throughout the week. Bruce, the manager, has incredible knowledge of the area and is of great advice and after only one breakfast we didn't even had to ask what we wanted anymore as the staff immediately remembered and brought us "our usual" without even asking! And last but definitely not least: they were incredibly nice to our kids who felt soooo at home. The morning of our daughter's birthday, the team brought her chocolate cupcakes and candles ❤ We will definitely go back as it's like visiting friends!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliegX6924LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews