We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$190
US$168
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.comUS$190
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
201
94
21
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
94
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting dishes hotel shuttle lovely place town car transportation ristorante
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We were satisfied! The owners are very polite and friendly. The hotel is nice and clean. We had a relaxing Experience. The panorama really beautiful! We would come back again in the future. Recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stellamK481ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loditur, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear "stellamK481ZR",

thank you for your kind review.

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at Villa Tirreno - we greatly enjoy the hotel, their restaurant and their overall service. We never have a car. Our focus is to visit the town and it's environs. We use the hotel shuttle or the town bus, which stops outside their door. The hotel also offers airport and cruise port transportation. All of their transportation services are at a very reasonable fee. (This time we ventured further afield and for that purpose, we used a private tour company that they suggested: MyLoveItaly. The tour company is reviewed separately; it was wonderful). We look forward to eating in the Villa Tirreno restaurant. The food is delicious - and so is their wine selection. There is a choice to either eat in the dining room or in the enclosed patio area that overlooks the pool. Our hotel room was very large and pristine. From the (very large) balcony, you could see the ancient city wall and it's towers. Very lovely place - we will return many more times.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loditur, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear DL D,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us appreciating all the services the Hotel offers, starting from the Room and its big balcony with the view over the city, the Private Shuttle Bus and the Horta Grill Bar Restaurant.

We really hope to welcome you back and in the meantime, we wish you a lovely day.
Best regards.
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We had visited Rome several times before but were picking up a cruise from civitavecchia in July.

This hotel was a perfect solution

They offer reasonable value transfers from the airport and to the port.

The hotel and rooms are very clean. We had a family room which comfortably accommodated a grown up family of 4.

The room was comfortable and air con was good.

The pool is lovely but you can also walk up the hill to the town to visit local museums and restaurants.

We had dinner in the main hotel restaurant and it was wonderful and great value.

The staff were very friendly and polite.

It was a great way to start our holiday without the need to travel into Rome..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Goldstink6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_loditur, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Goldstink6,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are really glad to see that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us appreciating the Room, the Shuttle Service, the outdoor swimming pool and the new restaurant with the cockatil american bar.

We also thank you for your kind words regarding our Staff which is always attentive and available to any guests needs.

We hope to welcome you back and in the meantime we wish you a lovely day.
Best Regards,
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Attended a wedding nearby so booked 4 nights at Hotel Villa Tirreno. The hotel arranged airport transfers which worked very well, with a polite and charming driver. The hotel was ideally located and was modern, clean and tidy. All the staff were very efficient, friendly and polite.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Tirreno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Angela T,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are really glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us appreciating the Shuttle Service from the Airport and our Staff always available and attentive to any guests needs.

We hope to welcome you back and in the meantime we wish you a lovely day.
Best Regards.
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

We visited Tarquinia for three nights at the start of our holiday....what a gem! The hotel was great - lovely room with enormous balcony, generous breakfast, nice pool. The only downside was the location - a bit out of town so you have to drive anywhere worthwhile.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richarde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Tirreno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear "Richade22",

thank you for your kind review.

We are really glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us appreciating the Room and its big balcony, the Breakfast and the swimming pool.

Our Hotel is situated just outside the historical centre of Tarquinia (800mt) which it takes 15 minutes by walk and 5 minutes by car, while the beach is at 5km from us.

We hope to welcome you back and in the meantime we wish you a lovely day.
Best regards.
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews