We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
205
138
38
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
138
38
20
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We recently traveled to Rome for a cruise and based on the Tripadvisor reviews we opted to stay at the Valle Del Marta resort in nearby Tarquinia before boarding. Our stay turned out to be a highlight of all our vacations. Mario, his brother and staff were magnificent hosts- warm and obliging, who graciously shuttled us throughout our stay and guided us throughout the town and marketplace. In addition the Etruscan tombs and museum are fascinating and are within a short drive or walking distance from the resort . The restaurant was closed for dinner - being prior to season, however a gourmet dinner (freshly prepared featuring wine from the resort vineyard) was placed in our room with a view overlooking the valley at sunset. It surpassed all our expectations. Our one regret- not being able to spend more time at the resort.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank sbijou2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This has to be the most relaxing place we have stayed at in Italy. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I am already working on a return trip.
The town is fabulous and most people would never know about the place and its history. When your tired of getting ripped off as a tourist in Rome, come check this out and experience real Italy!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atollmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Two nights. In October, so we did not take advantage of the nice pool area. This is a resort that growbtheyr own winegraps. Production is outplaced, but the resolt is sol at yhe hotel. Reasonable wines and a great passito dessert wine. Great for relaxing, a huge garden and clean. AC is recently upgraded, and works well. Most of all, I really appreciate the friendlyness.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 227kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Tarquina was a delightful find at the end of a walking holiday and Valle del Marta was a great find. Lovely spacious rooms with great terraces overlooking the
spacious grounds.
Mario - one of the owners - was very happy to drive us from and into town - 1.5 kms away (uphill) and also to the station 3kms away at the end of our stay.
The only downside was breakfast which could have been more generous with more variety.

Room tip: All rooms have terrace and lovely view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravellerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We had a booking for 3 nights in this hotel, but almost as from the very first moment we liked it that much that we immediately added a 4th night to our stay.
The place looks really great : a nice pool in front of the reception, the rooms spread over 2 complexes (the luxury rooms, as we had booked, with a balcony in front). Rooms are decorated in a rustic way, offering all comfort you can expect, with bath as well as a rain shower. The only remark I could give is that some soluble coffee would be nice besides the tea.
The biggest asset is probably the hospitality of the family that runs this place. Always very kind and gentle, always willing to help.
Breakfast is nice for Italian standards, but is served inside, which is a pity in the nice climate during summertime. However, when asking to be served outside, they immediately dress a table outside and you can enjoy the italian sun in the morning.
What I would not recommend is taking half board. We took the half board in the local restaurant two times. Two times we got the same menu card, and the quality of the food is not really super. In the center of Tarquinia, which is only 2 km away, you can find better. There is also the possibility in the restaurant of Valle del Marta to eat à la carte, but we did not do that, so I cannot make a judgment about this.
A last recommendation : try the locally made liquors in the bar. They are really nice, and well priced.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews