We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
76
21
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
21
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ricardo additionally property reception pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Had a weekend stay with friends and I must say it was probably the best hotel around the area of Tarquinia. Great food, friendly staff and a chill out pool and only 10 minutes away from the gorgeous center.
Oh don’t forget to visit NONNO FREDY’s restaurant! The food is insane.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TheDudeDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccardo stella, Direttore generale at Civico Zero Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear guest,
thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us.
We are glad that you appreciated our resort.
We hope to welcome you in the next future.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

I’ve just completed a four week stay at this property, and in truth was not expecting the best experience as I did not make the booking myself, I travel approximately eight months a year and am fortunate to stay almost exclusively in 5 star hotels how wrong was I . The property is located in a very quiet semi residential area and is presented in a crisp modern style . The check in and out was handled very efficiently by Eliza who also provided an excellent first impression on arrival .The Rome (016) was spacious and furnished in a Mediterranean style and was sparkling clean the bathroom was a of average size with good water pressure and medium quality toiletries provided towels and linen were changed regularly towels on a daily basis if requested and are of average quality , additionally there is a balcony and of course WiFi which worked well for most of my stay ,they have a daily or weekly password system which was a bit irritating when is continuously failed in my last week.There is an option to purchase breakfast in advance which I did ,it’s fairly basic but adequate with quite a lot of pre packed commercial products as well as the obvious toasts etc although sometimes the consistency was slightly lacking with the hard boiled eggs which were served ice cold often not fully cooked through . There is the option for lunch and dinner as well which I did not take advantage of , but I did hear from other guests that consistent quality was also an issue ,but it might just be a case of different people different tastes.Externally there is a fantastic pool which is superbly maintained although there is a lack of sun shades for those who don’t worship the sun ( not me) there is however a shaded dining / seating area adjacent to the pool.There is a kids play area and a large garden. The beach is 6o seconds walk from the hotel ,and there are two options a private beach with sun beds which cost 22 euros per person per day via the hotel reception or a public beach with nothing which is free , additionally there’re are several restaurants very nearby as well as a supermarket .in short this is overall an excellent well managed hotel but the out of the way location definitely demands a car full time otherwise you are slightly trapped as cabs are not readily available buses are infrequent and the hotel shuttle is limited as you would expect but the biggest plus is as the title says the staff , Laura , Stephano , both of them on reception Ricardo the manager and David in Maintainance - I would definitely come back

Room tip: Upper floors may have better fresh air flow , although my air con worked very efficiently
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccardos1882, Direttore at Civico Zero Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Martin,
thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us.
We are really happy that you enjoyed our resort.
We are at disposal to our customers to make their stay pleasant.
We hope to welcome you in the next future!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

We had no idea we’d be staying here as we drove along the highway to Rome......the last leg of our 3 week love affair with Italy.
And then it happened ....an impulsive exit off the highway and an inquisitive drive down winding roads and we find ourselves looking for a place to rest our heads for the night !
We meet a delightful young lady at reception.....Elisa.....she couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful, and made us feel so sure that we’d found our place for the night.
She organized a beach outing and we had the most relaxed time, and then booked us in for a private verandah dinner overlooking the ocean with our fantastic waitress Gaea, and chef-extraordinare Andrea. A fabulous dinner as the sun set on the horizon and the gentle breeze of the ocean bathed us in a quiet calm like no other.
What a beautiful situation with lovely people.
Couldn’t ask for more.
If you are on your way back to Rome or have just flown in and need a place to unwind and be pampered , this is just perfect.
Thanks for the hospitality.
We will find our way back here for sure and send all our friends this way.
Congratulations on running such a lovely place but most importantly on hiring such terrific staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lirus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccardos1882, Direttore at Civico Zero Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us.
We are very glad that you appreciated our resort and our staff.
We hope to welcome back very soon.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice resort at the beach in Tarquinia Italy. Quiet and tranquil perfect get away. Spacious rooms tastefully decorated. Very nice four star menu. The seafood is a must try. Nice selection of wines and desserts. The staff are very friendly and efficient. A must visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 553enidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccardos1882, Direttore at Civico Zero Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us.
We are very glad that you are appreciated our rooms, staff and restaurant dishes.
We hope to welcome you in the next future.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We visited the pool and the restaurant for lunch. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the menu / wines were great. I'd go here for dinner or for a stay as well. The place has just been redecorated and looks great and up to date.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rudeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccardo s, Direttore at Civico Zero Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank You for your reveiw, your opinion is very important for us.
We are very glad that You appreciated our hotel.
We hope to eelcome You in the next future.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews