We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Locorotondo, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mariategu...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Let's start with the magnificent, salt water pool, which makes a return from the local sights very welcome indeed. The trulli are located about three kilometres from the town, in a tranquil, even idyllic setting - think country roads, stone walls and perfect peace. The hosts - Ubaldo and Antonella- are delightful, helpful in every way, from booking restaurants to recommending good wines and places to visit. They are clearly bastions of the local community and are, consequently, a source of much helpful information. We were in the downstairs apartment, which is big, cool and comfortable. This location is highly recommended. We would return without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmcferran
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Delightfully relaxing, gorgeous area and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After two weeks with our wonderful hosts at Trulli Beltramonto it will be hard to imagine another place that is as charming and welcoming. Antonia has been understanding and generous in every way, from sharing local fruits from her own garden, to sharing information about the area. The property is very nice and I thought it was better than the photos. Locorontondo is perfectly located for exploring Puglia, or just for walking around the local area. Sincere thanks for a wonderful holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful trulli building good location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomasz136...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Amazing stay in Trulli Beltramonto”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Beltramonto. We were there in July and loved it very much. The trulli are perfect during hot, summer days. The hosts: Antonella and Ubaldo were very hospitable and helpful! If you need an advice how to cook an Italian specialty Antonella will reveal you that secret. We had everything we needed to have a successful holiday. The private swimming pool is sizable and clean. Kids never wanted to get out of it. We will never forget the beautiful sunsets at the swimming pool.

Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you! Your stay was pleasant for us, too. You are a beautiful people. We are waiting for another pasta party!! Antonella e Ubaldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo a
firenze
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Quiet Place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Very pretty apartments near the green Valle d'I tria. Surrounded by hundreds of trees and small pets this old house (trulli are the classical local buildings) is very comfort to stay. We have been here for about 2 weeks the last summer with our dog and our children and we loved it! To walk on the beach only 15 minutes by car, to visit the caves of Castellana about 20 minutes. A lot of small pretty towns nearby (Locorotondo, Alberobello and iTs UNESCO patrimony, Cisternino and its very good meat cooked in ancient wooden ovens). Our apartment was very large, 2 bedrooms (our children slept together), all the facilities you need. Very quiet around, a car every hour... Pure oxygen far from the city! I wish we go there again next summer! Thank you Antonella and Ubaldo and thank you so much for the wonderful dinner you gave us! SEE YOU SOON!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Thank you very much! It means that you have understood the rustic spirit of our land and the love of our welcome. See you soon, dear guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing