We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timeshare pools community shower balcony swimming mountains salzburg
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in June just before the walking season began. The apartment and Radstadt is perfectly set for exploring this region.
Well maintained, well equipped apartment block we made use of the facilities provided including the sauna which was very pleasant after very long walks. The manager of the block was incredibly helpful in helping us plan our stay.
A visit to the Rossbrand peak the mountain of Radstadt is highly recommended especially at sunset!

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Amadeus apartments for a fortnight in June 2016. The apartment was ideal for us and included excellent free WiFi.
There was also a sauna that provided a nice way to finish long days out in the mountains.
The pool in front of the apartments is the community pool for Radstadt and not owned by the neighbouring Sporthotel. It is a pity that the hotel makes it difficult to access the pool from their car park.
Housekeeping is very good and they can do your washing for you by arrangement (at a cost of 7,40 euros).
Car parking is available in allocated spaces undercover.
The views from the apartment are wonderful - see my two photos.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeanniegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We rented a studio apartment for two weeks. The drive ways to both houses are very steep and although we had covered car parking it was very tight with a large car and dependent upon the person you are sharing your section with being a competent driver. Much easier to reverse into although the bay window on the house made this difficult with a long estate car.
We were later arriving then planned due to major road works on route. We followed instructions and phone the manager Connie who informed us of our apartment in house 2 and that being Saturday meant check in would be Monday.
The apartment was very much as expected but did include hairdryer, hair and body wash etc as well as plenty of toilet paper. There was also a small bottle of wine and coffee and filters to get you going.
The apartment was extremely clean but there was a problem with the was basin plug being broken which meant you couldn't fill the washbasin. This was reported but nothing was done. The bed was very creaky and if you are allergic to feather pillows then I advise you bring your own.
We had a very large balcony with an exceptional view of Radstadt as well as the swimming pools which actually belong to Radstadt (you get a free entry card from Connie) but be aware they get very busy in the hot weather as well as noisy.
Due to the seating arrangement in the studio the tv was on the wall above the very comfy sofa so you had to sit on the dining chairs or in the bed. This meant you banged your head on the wall/reading light above the bed which we not really in the right space.
Connie has an agreement with the nearby Grundlers hotel for a half board. Thus wasn't available the first week we were there but did go on the plan for our second week. This gives you a fantastic Buffet breakfast and a wonderful evening meal. It did state on the information that if you booked and paid for a week then you got use of their spa and indoor swimming pool but this was never offered to us.
If you are looking for a base to explore then this is the ideal place. If we were to stay again I would definitely pay the extra cost for a one bedroom apartment.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vdl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ferienclub Amadeus for a week at the start of July 2014. Our apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. There were excellent views from the balcony (see the attached photos). I was particularly happy with the excellent walk-in shower, which for me is an essential bit of kit after a day of walking in the mountains. Beware though, some apartments have showers and some have a bath. So if you have a preference, it's probably best to check before you book.

There's allocated parking, most of which is undercover, and the apartments are only a few minutes walk from the pretty centre of town, where there is a Spar supermarket for you to stock up on supplies.

We spent most of the week touring around the area and found the location of the apartment to be a good base to work from, being broadly in the middle of the major attractions of the Grossglockner high alpine road, the Dachstein and the Liechtensteinklamm Gorge.

The owner of the apartments has an arrangement with the excellent Sporthotel next door (you can see one of their pools in one of the photos taken from our balcony) whereby you can choose to book a half-board package with the hotel each day, which provides you with an excellent dinner (with a different menu each evening), an excellent breakfast buffet, and access to the hotel's facilities during the day. Although we generally like to try to eat in different places when we're on holiday, the quality and variery of the food in the hotel was such that we ended up eating there every day.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Ferienclub Amadeus and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to have baths or showers, so if you have a preference, check before you book.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Nelly59CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Ferienclub Amadeus - low season.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mit-Drongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews