We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil(Val de Reuil)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hostellerie Saint Pierre(Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Rouen(Louviers)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
87
182
89
37
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
182
89
37
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stoproom was cleanchannel portsbig windowssouth of franceevening meallong drivemotorwayrouteukinterchangedawndreadfulbathparis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

What has led me to write this review was something that i witnessed last Wednesday when i was in the bar with a colleague having a drink. There was an English tour staying in the hotel of elderly people. There was a particular old man who was staying there who had a zimmer frame having difficulty in getting down the steps of the restaurant as it does not have a ramp leading to reception. I assisted the man as he was clearly was in difficulty. The staff there did nothing, this happened two more times. I have to say i am actually disgusted at the staff at this hotel.
The second thing i have to say is that the staff who are present and i emphasise the word 'present' at breakfast either really hate their jobs or are the rudest people i have ever encountered. Not one of them spoke to me or my party or interacted with any of the guests there.
The third thing was the food, only available from from Monday through Thursday, a disgrace particularly when i did not get any advise on where to go for dinner, the attitude was, we dont serve dinner, bang, thats it.
The hotel was built in the sixties and apart from the nice pics you see, thats it. The hotel stinks to high heaven of must.
There are no ironing facilities in the room.
There are no fire safety features in the room, at all.
The lift is the size of a shoe box, if your wheelchair bound, dont even think about it.
No ramp to the restaurant.
The bathrooms are from the early nineties.
This is rated as a four star hotel??????? I honestly dont know how much was in the brown envelope to get that but it cannot be a genuine rating. Having been to France numerous times in my life, i have stayed in three stars better than this place. Absolutely disgusted at the attitude of the staff towards disabled people and am absolutely amazed anybody has given this hotel a five star rating.

Room Tip: Stay in Rouen
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMcGuinness1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed for a work do with my other half as it was the recommended hotel but for the price I didn't really think it was that good a value. (146 euros) Nothing wrong with the room but the main reception/bar area was a bit tired and why have a table football in reception???
Bar was shut when we returned at 12:30pm
I don't understand why it is 4 star if there is no pool either?
Breakfast was plentiful but a sign telling you how long to cook the eggs in the water bath would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME C, General Manager at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Table football are just here one month during the world footbal cup! And for the sign for cook eggs, we've just take your idea and put it on our buffet breafast. Thnak you for suggestion!


We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hotel Mercure is very close to the motorway between Rouen and Paris, very quiet and calm, good breakfast, good beds and pillows and has an excellent airconditioning. Only small disadvantage is that the restaurant on Sunday evening after 21u20 was closed but luckily enough other (chain) restaurants at walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME C, General Manager at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rouen Val-de-Reuil.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This would have been a super overnight stop had the air conditioning worked.
Very dog friendly.
Great friendly staff and a lovely clean room with a large double bed, but we couldn’t open the window due to the traffic noise from the motorway and as I said the airco wasn’t working. It was a warm night!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME C, General Manager at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

changed to Mercure from Ibis Styles across the street during my last stay, where the wifi was dreadful. Signal was better in Mercure, but not enough bandwidth is put available to allow for attachments of even a couple MB to be sent in a reasonable time. It took very long to send an e-mail with a 5MB attachment.
Other than that, the food was ok during dinner (I had the island salad). At breakfast there was freshly squeezed grapefruit and orange juice available.
Sleeping comfort was ok.
Bathroom: water flow rate ok.
Power outlets: enough available to charge laptop, cellphone and ipad at the same time

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME C, General Manager at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Yves,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rouen Val-de-Reuil.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Regarding Wi-Fi, we're just upgrading our system with optical fiber in February, 2018 and our Wi-Fi is better now.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews