We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
45
36
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
36
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good service and hospitality. Rooms are very confortable and clean. Very poor and not stable internet connection. Too small breakfasts almost nothing as for me. Very good localization close to center just 2 min by walk.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sledzik_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The hotel is nicely situated in the old part of town and very close to the river. We had a room on the ground floor which was nice and spacious, and which could also be very comfortable for disabled or elderly persons. The only disadvantage was, that we booked and did not realise that the hotel only opened at 15.00 in the afternoon. We arrived earlier by bus from Pont Aven and had to wait a while before we could deposit our luggage. The restaurant and the food was very nice but a overpriced.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilmaSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We didn't book or research so it was a delight to come across this hotel at the end of a long day. We love the individual rooms, we were greeted by the owner, who was welcoming and very helpful.
It's always great to see unique artwork even down to the key rings . The bedding was beautifully laundered and the beds comfortable. We would say yes it's worth staying and very well priced.
Hope you enjoy you stay

Room tip: All just as nice.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We decided to drive to Quimperle at a whim and came across this hotel. The owner was very accommodating; opening all available rooms so we could pick one. Every room is unique and we loved Quimperle. The owner and staff were friendly (spoke English too) and recommended local sights, restaurants and bars when we explained what we liked. Yes there are stairs to limb but it is an old building so this is expected! Breakfast is ample but have had better in budget hotels. Altogether we though we found a gem in a lovely village.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJS088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is clean and workmanlike but reminds us of a local town business stay hotel.
Arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday to find note on door in French only saying hotel would open at 1700 hours - but with a number to ring (if you are confident with your French). Hotel promotes its artistic / avant garde flair but frankly it is minimal. To be fair however, Quimperle (not to be confused with Quimper) is not a major tourist destination and the hotel was comfortable, clean and with a good bed. It is quite acceptable for a place to sleep but do not bother if you are looking for style / resort / romantic interlude / holiday destination.

Room tip: We had the 'prestige' room on the third floor which was a good size with a big clean bathroom - but a long way up to carry bags on arrival.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fairbutselective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews