We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
48
36
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
36
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We decided to drive to Quimperle at a whim and came across this hotel. The owner was very accommodating; opening all available rooms so we could pick one. Every room is unique and we loved Quimperle. The owner and staff were friendly (spoke English too) and recommended local sights, restaurants and bars when we explained what we liked. Yes there are stairs to limb but it is an old building so this is expected! Breakfast is ample but have had better in budget hotels. Altogether we though we found a gem in a lovely village.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJS088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is clean and workmanlike but reminds us of a local town business stay hotel.
Arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday to find note on door in French only saying hotel would open at 1700 hours - but with a number to ring (if you are confident with your French). Hotel promotes its artistic / avant garde flair but frankly it is minimal. To be fair however, Quimperle (not to be confused with Quimper) is not a major tourist destination and the hotel was comfortable, clean and with a good bed. It is quite acceptable for a place to sleep but do not bother if you are looking for style / resort / romantic interlude / holiday destination.

Room tip: We had the 'prestige' room on the third floor which was a good size with a big clean bathroom - but a long way up to carry bags on arrival.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fairbutselective
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We arrived at the hotel to find it closed mid afternoon. We returned later and within minutes wished we hadn't. No lift, no room service, no fridge, no tea/ coffee and no ice. Breakfast only if you preordered and then only at their convenience.
Could not stay another night in that room which had two reproduction eames chairs but none of the facilities above which we got for the same money at Hote Mercure Rennes.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loveeurope18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews