We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
79
61
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
61
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely grounds within walking distance woods wifi latitude reception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a friendly welcome but ventured down a dark corridor to our room to find it smelled quite musty and damp. We opened the patio door to let some air through as it was a beautiful warm day. The patio door opened onto a nice garden and we were next door to our parents so we decided to stay put, thinking the room just needed an airing. It was nicely decorated with a big comfortable bed and monsoon shower.

Unfortunately we couldn't leave the patio door open the next day for security. When we came back the room smelled hideously damp again and in fact we noticed mould on the wall behind the bed (it had been wiped off but you could see it coming through again), as well as bubbling paint on the wall adjacent to the bathroom. Our clean towels felt damp, as did some of our clothes.

The other issue was the Wifi. It had been advertised as fast and free, but it did not work at all in our rooms, although it did at reception. The staff acknowledged the signal was poor in the bedrooms, so why advertise its availability? I was hoping to Skype my family while away from the privacy of my room but was unable to do so.

The staff were generally friendly, although when we asked to turn the towel rail on in the bathroom, the sarcastic reply was "isn't it colder in England than here?".

The one feature of the hotel I would return for was the restaurant - we had a fantastic meal here on our second night, better value and quality than in Locronan the previous evening.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piefish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with our son and his wife. Had a very friendly welcome and stayed in 2 very nice rooms on the ground floor, which opened out onto woods. Bed was very comfortable and,on our 2nd night,we ate in the restaurant, where the food was excellent.

Room tip: We had a ground floor room which opened onto woods. Room was a good size and very comfortable -bathroom was spotless with great shower.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were a group of 10 with 5 pre-war cars. We stayed in the Orient rooms for four nights. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very peaceful overlooking the rear garden. We did have a problem with the formula meal on the first night but staff went out of their way to apologise and we were given free drinks. One couple had the a la carte meal which they were pleased with. We had another meal on the final evening and that was superb. The local town was a gem and we would have no hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gk9102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guislaine L, Propriétaire at Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We would like to thank you for your confidence, and for your comments. We were very pleased to welcome you Latitude Ouest, and to see your cars. We enjoyed your good mood and spent a nice time with you. We hope to meet you again, and please, come with your pre-war cars also... they looked very nice on our car park ! See you next time. Kenavo Guislaine Ower and Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at Latitude Ouest for two nights during our trip through Bretagne and particularly enjoyed this place. Price was +/- 100€ a night, we consider this reasonable (for high season). Location is excellent, very quiet, surrounded by a beautiful garden. Good base for visiting the Cornouaille-region (starting with Locronan itself, a real gem). We had a room on the groundfloor ('les Galets') and found everything in order. Especially the shower is very nice. Thanks to the sunny weather, we were lucky enough to enjoy breakfast on the terrace (with a nice view on the garden). Breakfast (9€ pp) has good quality products, enough variation,... very good value for money ; the numerous and cheerful "Bonjour"s from the staff are for free. We did not test the restaurant for dinner or the spa-area (incompatible with our sightseeing programme). Easy connection to Wifi, no code or login needed. Conclusion : Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had a fantastic two night stay in early May. We stayed in a room called the little fish. It was a totally individual design as was the whole of the hotel. The spa was a very special event as we had sole use of it with candles. The garden had sun beds and child friendly areas. The evening dinner was a truly gastro experience and the trilogy of the ocean was memorable. The breakfast was varied and very French - yummy. We will return and thank you so much

Room tip: Variety available including duplex family rooms
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews