We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
49
28
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
28
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The bnb is very very nice, clean and confortable. The hosts are very kind and available, even if check in and check out are self-service.
The breakfast is served in the annex cafè and the buffet is very rich. There is also a common kitchen in the hotel with glasses, knifes, a fridge, a coffee machine and free tea: very unusual!
The pension is in the middle of nowhere but you can reach restaurants, supermarkets, ski resorts in few minutes by car.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

If you dont need an elaborate hotel and being out in the pretty country is desirable this is a great place. For what we paid we were very happy. Good food too. Telfs in a fair size town down the road so be aware of that. Try the Starkenburger pils!! It is made about 10 miles away so is super fresh!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were worried about arriving late as there was a time limit. There had been a crash in the Alps which delayed us till the fire brigade arrived.
I warily phoned the empty office and to my surprise the owner rang back and confirmed they had prepared for my late arrival.

The room was good and there was an honestly bar I reception with hot water for free tea and coffee.

Breakfast was in their little cafe which was excellent. Sitting in the sun admiring the view. And the air was so fresh. The proprietor even filled my thermos for us.

A good stopover.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We loved our stay here. It was small but the suite we got was very spacious. Older style furniture and bathroom is not super modern, but overall we didn't complain. The mountain backdrop is very nice to wake up to.

Room tip: Don't know about other rooms, but our suite was facing the main road through Mieming and with windows closed it was quiet at night.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Nice view from rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Overall 4 stars, not much to complain.. toilets / bathrooms are maybe little oldish so thats why -1 star. Would give 4 and half if Icould (nice pool on backyard, kids love it).

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jouhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Pension Seelos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hello Jouhen, thank you for your great rating, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our guesthouse. We are happy to inform you that a complete renovation of all bathrooms will happen in october, after this summer season. So at your next stay in our place you will feel even more comfortable. best regards, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews