We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
46
28
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews views meals guests lot mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the summer season. This hotel is a beautifully maintained family run hotel, the meals are fantastic and the gardens are well cared for, my son enjoyed using the pool and slide. The rooms are spacious and offer a very modern bathroom. The most amazing thing about this hotel are the magnificent views they are truly breathtaking. The only slight negative is that it would have been nice if the curtains offered some sort of block out, it was hard getting the kids to sleep as the room was so bright and by 5 am we were all wide awake.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Due 2 work I'm on Glocknerhof and the hotel it's very very good. the choice for dinner is between a meal of meat, one fish and one vegetarian, great to vary the diet. The Hotel is also a meeting place for fans of flight and golf

Room tip: request room's from 2xx to 3xx
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvoGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We were travelling from croatia and accidently came across this lovely hotel , the views are to die for, it is comfortable homely and the food is excellant, the staff are very nice and friendly, we hope to stay again next year when passing through.

Room tip: The front of the hotel has balconies with stunning vienof the mountains
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a first class Family run Hotel with many welcomes for weary guests.

As a first time guest it was a beacon of friendship . Good Food , Good rooms Great atmosphere.

We had pre booked but sight unseen of this Hotel. It was a good choice .

Our trip was in late summer of 2011. It would be a very good Hotel for Children & teenagers.

There are plenty of walks nearby & roads to seek out quiet streams & mountains

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davyshamrock_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We've been in Glocknerhof Hotel for the second time this year and we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is big with lot of space for children, but with a very familiar atmosphere. There is a beatiful swimming pool and a full featured spa with sauna whirlpool, etc.Breakfastand dinner was really good.
Moreover dogs are really well accepted and our labrador had a very good holiday with us.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gscocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews