We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Rock Cottage is chocolate-box cute!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Cottage is chocolate-box cute!
Rock Cottage's hand-built wooden kitchen with easy to use range cooker Generous squashy leather sofas with sheepskins, cushions and blankets to snuggle into.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Rock Cottage is chocolate-box cute!
Rock Cottage's hand-built wooden kitchen with easy to use range cooker
Generous squashy leather sofas with sheepskins, cushions and blankets to snuggle into.
Stay connected: unlimited wifi, large HD LCD TV, digital recorder, DVD & films, Hi-fi with iPod dock
Rock Cottage's spacious living-dining room
Every room at Rock Cottage enjoys views into the woods
Murmuration of starlings over Leighton Moss RSPB which is near to Rock Cottage
View of Rock Cottage from the front garden steps
Rock Cottage's modern country style bathroom is squeaky clean - a soak or a shower?
Rock Cottage is in an area with limestone outcrops. Climb the naturally occurring 'Fairy Steps'!
A king size iron bed with comfy mattress and high thread count cotton bedding awaits.
The main bedroom also boasts the same woodland views that all rooms at Rock Cottage enjoy.
Bluebells in the woods near to Rock Cottage in the Arnside-Silverdale AONB at springtime
Little guests love sleeping in Rock Cottage's bunk bedroom
At Rock Cottage's front door
Welcome to Rock Cottage! Will you have tea and biscuits or dive into the vino?
Rock Cottage's original wooden sash windows have been renovated
Rock Cottage is decorated with artwork inspired by its beautiful surroundings
A  sunset walk on the Arnside-Silverdale coastline. Rock Cottage is a short stroll to the coast.
The coastline at nearby Silverdale.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arnside, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved staying at rock cottage. It was small but was well equipped and had everything we needed. It was furnished beautifully. Lovely peaceful location, 5 minutes from a pub on the edge of the estuary. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah28x
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hidden in the back lane of Storth, Rock Cottage is a picture perfect getaway! Really well equipped, lots of thoughtful touches, the cottage has everything you need! It's incredibly warm and cosy, the log fire is the finishing touch! There's just the two of us and our Dalmatian, we found the size of the cottage to be ideal for us, and would be great for a family with small children! It's perfectly located with plenty of walks on the doorstep. We took the dog to the local pub (The Ship Inn) - everyone was friendly and welcoming. All in all, we had a very relaxing, cosy weekend in the woods! Definitely intend to revisit Rock Cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave D
Alresford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely cottage, superb location. Very nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and very quiet. Perfect base for Cumbria, Lancashire etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very warm and cosy cottage in a lovely area.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family consisted of me, my husband and adult son. Unfortunately it was obvious that the maximum guests should be two adults and two young children. The second bedroom had bunkbeds and boxes of toys and children's books. My son who is over 6' found it rather difficult. The website said the cottage would sleep four, but if 4 adults stayed it would be rather awkward, as to get to the bathroom you had to go through the second bedroom!! We loved the cottage, but I think it should be made clear about the number of people staying. Also because of the steep and slippery steps, it would not be suitable for elderly people unsteady on their feet. I just think the website should be made clearer.
Our security deposit is due to be returned to us on the 4th October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property and the cottage itself
Liked least: The bunkbeds for an adult, and the steep and slippery steps up to the front door.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEITH A
1 review
“BEUATIFUL COTTAGE IN SUPERB LOCATION”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cottage with all amenities in a peaceful location. We thoroughly enjoyed our short break COTTAGE WAS IDEAL FOR THE BREAK WITH OUR SMALL DOG.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locality of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing