We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Omg”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arnside, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sue m
lliverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Omg”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have just returned from my surprise 60th from the coach house and I cannot recommend this place enough my wonderful family booked it and I will be back again the owners should be so proud of there place and the pleasure they give people home from home with luxury

Date of stay: April 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House and so lovely for your family to arrange a birthday surprise for you. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daz3444
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at the coach house for a long weekend, upon arrival the house was spotless and the welcome basket was a nice touch
Fab bathroom
Lovely kitchen with every utensil and accessorie imaginable!!!
3 good sized bedrooms with comfy beds and quality bedding.
Nice pleasant stroll to arnside centre
Would definately stay again!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your feedback, so pleased you enjoyed the welcome pack, we have been blessed with many wonderful guests that have left some positive and encouraging reviews. Arnside is convenient stroll along the beach path and is a lovely village with just enough shops and amenities to make it special. We would love to welcome you back in the future/.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from 4 days in the lakes staying in this gorgeous house. The pictures do not do it justice, it really is gorgeous. We loved staying here and will be returning. The house location is perfect and so quiet. Lovely walks and pubs and restaurants perfect for a short get away. The house is well stocked and the little extras really do make all the difference.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank You for your great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we love the area ourselves and it so convenient to the South Lakeland Attractions. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Coach House and welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It fitted the bill for our weekend away - The total package
Liked least: Nothing disappointed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House, thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness, we do work hard to ensure it is always well presented and everything is provided for our guests, we love the area too and try to spend time there whenever we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nesssie
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't Worry About A Thing”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The coach house is true to its description and photos on the web. The home is inviting, it has a spacious kitchen living area and very comfy beds. Parking at the door :) Situated in a quiet area but perfectly placed to explore the Lakes District and South West Cumbria Coast. We found everything we needed including coffee plunger! and some goodies - thank you for such a hassle free stay. PS lovely walk to the beach from here. We hope to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Great review, Thank You! We use self catering accommodation ourselves and try to include in The Coach House all the items that we value and enjoy when we take a break, our aim is to provide guests with everything they need to get quickly into their holiday, relax and enjoy The Coach House Arnside and South Lakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.