We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Stone Built Entrance & Parking Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone Built Entrance & Parking Area
Arnside Promenade Attractive Shops Cafes Galleries Convenience stores and Pubs Modern Hi-Gloss White well equipped Kitchen, Neff Appliances and Granite Worktops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Stone Built Entrance & Parking Area
Arnside Promenade Attractive Shops Cafes Galleries Convenience stores and Pubs
Modern Hi-Gloss White well equipped Kitchen, Neff Appliances and Granite Worktops
Generous Sized Family Luxury Bathroom
Bright Modern Living Area with 42' TV CD/DVD and Broadband.
Master King Size Luxury Bedroom
Park Area with Benches, Views of Estuary & Lakeland Mountain views less than 150m Coach House
Dining Area with Kitchen Beyond
Celebrate with our Champagne Breaks treat someone special email for details and quotation
Estuary Views with Lakes Mountains Beyond
Bright Light Flooded Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Luxury Modern Freestanding Bath
Galleried Entrance Hall
Large Kitchen Island with Breakfast Dining
Gated Entrance and Outdoor Store.
Front entrance
Fading light across Morecambe Bay
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arnside, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from 4 days in the lakes staying in this gorgeous house. The pictures do not do it justice, it really is gorgeous. We loved staying here and will be returning. The house location is perfect and so quiet. Lovely walks and pubs and restaurants perfect for a short get away. The house is well stocked and the little extras really do make all the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank You for your great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we love the area ourselves and it so convenient to the South Lakeland Attractions. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Coach House and welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It fitted the bill for our weekend away - The total package
Liked least: Nothing disappointed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House, thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness, we do work hard to ensure it is always well presented and everything is provided for our guests, we love the area too and try to spend time there whenever we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nesssie
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't Worry About A Thing”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The coach house is true to its description and photos on the web. The home is inviting, it has a spacious kitchen living area and very comfy beds. Parking at the door :) Situated in a quiet area but perfectly placed to explore the Lakes District and South West Cumbria Coast. We found everything we needed including coffee plunger! and some goodies - thank you for such a hassle free stay. PS lovely walk to the beach from here. We hope to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Great review, Thank You! We use self catering accommodation ourselves and try to include in The Coach House all the items that we value and enjoy when we take a break, our aim is to provide guests with everything they need to get quickly into their holiday, relax and enjoy The Coach House Arnside and South Lakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday, perfect base”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Coach House was the perfect base for a great holiday in the Lake District, finished to a high standard and has everything you need. No garden / outside space was the small downside but we didn't really spend much time in the house and the town is a short walk. Arnside is a lovely small town which some good eating options including the Albion and the chip shop. The area was great for walking, we did a spectacular walk around the coast and up to Arnside Knott, challenging but worth the effort. We really enjoyed our week at the Coach House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standards throughout
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meadowHal...
halesowen
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a lovely few days in the coach house and surrounding area. 2minutes walk from a beach and about 20 miles from the lakes. House had really good facilities and would recommend it for a short stay or a proper holiday. No problems at all with the booking and house had everything we could wish for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing