We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pencnwc House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nantgaredig, Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Mr Mrs Phillips were very friendly and hospitable; nothing was too much trouble.
The property is well maintained, spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The location is perfect; very quiet and tucked away in the hills and only a few miles from Carmarthen.
It is very good location for exploring Carmarthenshire and further afield.
We had a lovely week at Pencnwc House and wish it could have been longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of our stay at Pencnwc House. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Kelly and Deian and made to feel at home straight away. The cottage was immaculate, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The setting is beautiful with well kept gardens and a feeling of space. We took several walks on the footpath behind the cottage to see sheep, rabbits and deer. The 'Welcome Pack' folder was full to bursting of possible places to go and visit. The cottage is well placed for exploring the surrounding area. We took our bikes and cycled as a family at 3 locations in the South West of Wales, as well as visits to caves, a country park, Heatherton activity centre and the town for shopping. We were blessed with fantastic weather which was the cherry on the cake for one of the best cottage holidays we've ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMS072
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely family holiday. The house was spacious, clean and comfortable and was a great place to relax when the weather wasn't as good as we'd hoped. Good access to the hills and beaches when we did venture out and we enjoyed time at Amroth, Laugharne, Dinefwr and Folly Farm. Plenty more to do so we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back anytime. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cs20968
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wonderful house in fantastic part of wales”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in Pencnwc house and the only time we have ever returned somewhere where we have stayed before. Think that says it all!
The location of this property is excellent for both exploring this beautiful area of wales and also within easy reach of both the Gower peninsular and Pembrokeshire. Including Tenby and St.Davids. The house itself is set within fantastic grounds, ideal for both relaxing and letting the kids run wild. Inside the house is tastefully decorated to a very high standard. If you are looking to stay in a beautiful property set within amazing countryside with lots of places of interest to visit then this is for you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: evrything including the owners of the property who couldnt have been more helpful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. Your welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazB999
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location run by friendly welcoming owners”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed 1 week at Pencnwc (11-18 July). We had a great holiday in this lovely spacious property in a beautiful location.
The owners were friendly and welcoming which made our stay even more enjoyable.
The property is well equipped and finished to a high standard.
Our 9 year old daughter enjoyed the large lawed outside space and a walk up the publicfootpath through the neighbours deer park is worthwhile.
We would highly recommend this property and will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing