We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Bermeja

Private pool in stunning scenery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool in stunning scenery
Casa Bermeja Bedroom area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Private pool in stunning scenery
Casa Bermeja
Bedroom area
Living area
Seating area
kitchen
Bathroom
Nearby walk
Mountain sunset nearby walk
Casares
Donkey-Nush
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We originally booked Casa Bermeja but due to a double booking were offered Casa Luc, which is in the same grounds, and were not disappointed. We stayed for 3 nights in June and couldn't recommend it more highly. This review therefore is for Casa Luc.

The cottage itself was beautifully decorated and well equipped and we really enjoyed the outdoor space. It is surrounded by breathtaking scenery and is incredibly peaceful. A walk into the nature reserve is a must do! Kate, is a wonderful host and is on hand to answer any questions.

The nearest town is Casares which has some lovely bars and restaurants, but the cottage is also well situated for exploring other parts of Andalucia.

We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not staying for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melodie R...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I Stayed here for almost two weeks with my teenage daughter. Casa Bermeja is a rare find - a holiday cottage just for two, in unspoiled, private, peaceful, tranquil surroundings, with spectacular mountain views and its very own PRIVATE, BEAUTIFUL swimming pool. CASA BERMEJA, has all those things. The cottage is reached by a mountain track, which although is a bit daunting at first, is absolutely no problem. Its position up the mountain is what gives it its views, charm and beauty. Casa Bermeja is the kind of place that you do not need to leave, just reading, swimming and being by the pool surrounded by such beautiful nature ensures total relaxation. Nearby is the pretty small town of Casares where a handful of simple restaurants are available for meals. We used the Carrefour in nearby Estepona for grocery shopping, about a 25 minute drive away, it is closed on Sundays though so if you plan to arrive on a Sunday take enough food to get you through the first day. Actually my advice for this cottage is arrive in Spain, go to the grocery store and buy all you for a week, go to the cottage and enjoy! The cottage is simple but decorated in a traditional, pleasing way with all mod cons and excellent WIFI availability for those who need it. The little kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc for easy cooking. The thick walls of the cottage and a simple fan ensure the cottage stays cool even though temperatures can be high during the day. Kate the English owner was on hand if we needed her and responded to all my queries / requests immediately. She was very kind and helpful, living in the house next door, but did not intrude in our privacy at all. We flew into Malaga and hired a car, then used the toll highway to reach the cottage, the tolls are about 15 euros one way to the cottage but well worth it as the highway is fast and quiet. Just make sure you have euro change available , there are 3 toll booths between the airport and the cottage turn off. We visited Ronda, about an hours drive away through spectacular scenery, well worth a visit to this historic beautiful town. We had a truly wonderful holiday at Casa Bermeja, it is the perfect place to unwind and recharge, we will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful, stunning location and private pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrights40...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rustic, away fom it all, Birdwatchers paradise!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We did NOT stay at Casa Bermeja... but at CASA LUC...A nearby but individual property..'Completely isolated' In amongst the woodland.... We loved it......it is a single story place , bedroom and living room in same room. A small.but adequate kitchen. Lovely Toilet /shower room.. LOTS OF HOT WATER.. There are lots of paths to explore and walk along.. we hardly spent time indoors Their were very 'FEW' people around... other than birdlife. Booted Eagles, Egyptian Eagle, Honey Buzzards Migrating. and other numerous 'little birds' that my hubby loves. Flowers are amazing at this time of year.... We only drove once to stock up on food and wine.. As bought provisions on the way at 'Canada' retail park (per owner 'Kate' instructions)... . We advise seriously stock up.. it's a very big cheap supermarket.. We Will BE STAYING AGAIN..And we never stay at a place more than once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: isolation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeaNor
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A little jewel of a hide-away in the Andalucian mountains!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this wonderful little place away from it all. It's an ideal place for a couple looking for a somewhere to be in peace and at ease. A place with a view down the valley and beyond, with just enough amenities to make you feel comfortable in a rustic, down-to-earth way. And with a wonderful, secluded pool all to yourselves on top of that.
For those in fond of hikes in nature, the area has a lot to offer: paths and trails crisscross the nature reserve surrounding the cottage.
It's a rural area with sheep and goats roaming the hillsides, and you can be quite certain to be woken up at least one morning by the neighbour's rooster :-)
The picturesque white village of Casares is three kms down the road / track from your place, and well worth to explore as well.
And if you still long for city life, Marbella and Gibraltar are conveniently close by.
The online booking with Kate the owner was totally hassle free and efficient.
In short: a stay we utterly enjoyed, and highly recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic feel, the high night sky, the peace
Liked least: Some flies, until we found the repeller! :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanesaGY
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscina, la casa y las vistas
Liked least: el camino de acceso desde casares hasta la casa.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing