We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Luxurious 5* Large Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Pool Area
Lounge Bed 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Main Pool Area
Lounge
Bed 1
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace Area With Retractable Sun Awning
Tropical Gardens
Clubhouse Bar area
Bed 2
View of pool and gardens from terrace
Duquesa Marina
Childrens Pool area
Lounge & 42' TV/DVD
Bathroom with power shower
Pool 2 & Gardens Overlooking Golf Course
Pool 2 With Panoramic Views
Laguna Village Beach Resort
Tropical Gardens
Finca Cortisin Course
Casares Golf Clubhouse Gym
Rock of Gibraltar
Clubhouse Restaurant
Clubhouse terrace area overlooking golf course
Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lindenlee...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxurious 5* Large Apartment”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this apartment almost every years since I first booked back in 2011 and I can honestly say that it is still as beautiful and luxurious when we were there in September to October 2016. Even though 6 years have past since out first visit, the apartment owner Ian has maintained it to a very high standard and obviously upgrades when necessary. The apartment itself is large and very comfortable and very homely from the moment you step inside, you feel at home with every possible appliance you can think of for your comfort and ease of holiday, definitely no expense has been spared, everything is top grade. Its an apartment that caters for all from families to couples young and old. The beds are very comfortable with memory foam mattress toppers and the most comfy pillows, the bathrooms have 1st class showers and the main bathroom also has a spa bath, The lounge is large and very comfy in the evening watching TV or a video or film. There is also free wifi in the apartment that is great for the kids and their games etc The balcony is one of the largest I have come across which is brilliant for children to play safe and with room so as not to upsets the adults enjoying an evening meal at the outside dining area that seats 6 and there is also a safe area for the BBQ. During the day there is all day sunshine on the balcony but there is an awning that can be drawn over the dining table area so that you can sit out of the sun if it gets too hot. The heated pool can be seen easily from the balcony and is beautiful and clean all year round and there is also a children's pool next to the main pool which is lovely and warm for the very young. During the summer season there is also a lifeguard on duty but not in September/October when we now choose to travel as the outside temperature suits us better at this time, lovely and warm but not too hot (shows our age group) The local golf club is a few mins walk down the private road where they welcome holiday makers and families all year round to their lovely restaurant, they make the best pizzas I have ever had, but also have a very varied menu for different tastes. The supermarkets, supersol and lidl are very near and have a great selection of English brands, and some very tasteful cheap wines and beers as well. We also love going to Du guessa in the evenings to walk round the marina and visit the many restaurants to suit every taste. There are several beaches in the area that have lovely sands and sun beds and umbrellas and also there is a lovely prom suitable for wheel-chairs and baby buggies, and cycles with some very nice beach side cafes and bars which are very relaxing. I could go on about this place all day, I just love this apartment and the area, I have been to many others but this one out-shines the others by a mile. The owner is very friendly and easily contactable and is very knowable about the area, he has many guides and maps in the apartment and also reviews many of the restaurants and bars for your enjoyment. You do need a car to get around but the apartment has its own private underground parking space right next to the lift that goes to the apartment front door, so no problems unloading the shopping etc. The apartment block is also in a fully gated area and can only be accessed with a key fob, therefore making it it a very safe area for residents,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you Linda for the lovely review. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philb690
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best appointed and most luxurious apartments I've stayed in over the years.

Positives - spacious, high quality furniture, luxury Porcelanosa bathrooms, south west facing large balcony with comfortable loungers and BBQ, quality crockery and appliances, silent and highly efficient aircon, in fact better than most 5 star hotels I've stayed in, the owner Ian McGrath is pleasant to deal with and is informative about the area.

The only slight negatives are that taller guests used to a king or super king sized bed at home may struggle with a regular double bed, but in saying that the mattress toppers and beds were very comfortable. Internet tv is fine but slightly fiddly compared to cable/satellite set up.
Hire car essential to get around, although we found taxis are reasonable, to go out for a dinner a taxi to Duquesa marina was 10 Euros and 18 Euros to Estepona.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend this first class apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccymo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casares golf gardens”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner in August.We were attending a wedding in water on a and the reception Corjito De Pedro Jim one happens to be 5 mins up the road from the apartment. The apartment itself is superb! Spotlessly clean and quite literally has everything you could possibly need, it's a home from home! The balcony is a fantastic place to unwind in a very relaxing environment. The facilities in the complex are fantastic. A car is definitely necessary for this apartment but there's plenty to see in the area so it would be worth your while.Ian is extremely friendly and very accommodating.i would definitely stay here again! We had a superb week here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was large, airy and well furnished with a large balcony overlooking one of the main pools. Good tv and wifi was a hit with the children.

The apartment is well located for beach, restaurants, golf and other amenities although a car is probably necessary. We travelled with 2 teenage children who found enough different things in the area to keep them amused.

The complex is relatively quiet but well presented. It has a good on-site restaurant attached to the golf club which was very welcoming.

Ian was a pleasure to deal with and provided lots of useful information about the area, recommendations and good directions from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Superb holiday apartment - very spacious with everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We received lots of info from Ian well in advance of leaving including excellent directions on how to get there ( appx 1 hour from Malaga airport) . We were met by the key holders who were just a quick call away when we arrived and were shown round the apartment and shown how everything worked . The apartment and balcony are huge and give you plenty of space so you aren't on top of each other. The kitchen is very well equipped with modern appliances and has everything else you need . The bedrooms are a good size and the en-suite bathroom in the main bedroom is fantastic ( power shower and Jacuzzi bath were enjoyed by our 5 year old !).The teenager was kept happy with a huge TV with sky channels , DVD player and a top internet connection ! The air con ( throughout) is top notch so doesn't need to be on long . The lounge is a good big space and leads onto a huge balcony where we ate all our meals - quite a lot of BBQ's on the decent sized charcoal BBQ. The 2 main pools are both very good sizes and never got too busy even in August ( there was a lifeguard at one of them for 8 hours every day). It's only about 1Km to the nearest beach which then runs for miles up to Duquesa which can be reached in 5 mins in the car. there are plenty of supermarkets , cash points, banks , a petrol station and of course lots of restaurants / bars ( Miel in Sabinillas was our favourite). We took a couple of trips to Cordoba and Seville both of which can be done in about 2 hours and Gibraltar in 20/30 minutes. we absolutely loved this apartment , the complex and the area and will definitely be returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the place and the ammeneties
Liked least: It was all great !!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing