We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Break”
meze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
meze
livingroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
meze
livingroom
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 4
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
the roof terrace
the roof terrace
the beach with Sete across the Etang
the beach
the beach
the Etang
the market
the market
seafood
the harbour
the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Meze, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather C
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Break”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful week just chilling and soaking up the relaxing atmosphere. Just me and the girls having a peaceful time. We got a taxi from the airport as no-one wanted to drive. We didn't stray far from the house and didn't need to. Everything you need up to and including coffee and loo roll is contained in the house on arrival. There is a fully fitted kitchen as well as a barbecue on the roof terrace, a large fridge, TV with freeview (not that we watched it), DVD player, wifi and a selection of games and books. The house is quite large and very comfortable. The beds and bedding are very good quality. The roof terrace is stunning with views of Etang de Thau and the pretty terracotta roof tiles. There is a small fridge at the top of the stairs by the terrace so you can enjoy food and drink without negotiating the stairs too often. There are quite a few stairs so may not suit the elderly or very young but we loved it. There are shops and local markets within a few minutes walk as well as the beach and harbour which has a vast choice of cafes and restaurants. The locals tend not to speak English but are friendly and happy to give you time to find what little French you may have. Overall a fabulous place to stay whether you are relaxing or need a base to go sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonelma...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This was a brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot recommend this enough. Whenever a hotel or house owner claims the beach is '200m down the street', I tend to be highly sceptical. But it was! And it was a really nice beach. And there were two! The photo here doesn't do them justice, they have a lovely atmosphere, and even in August, are not crowded. The house itself was as other reviewers have described - well equipped and delightful. We loved the local market and shops whilst the restaurants around the harbour were all good. You don't need a car if you are happy for a lazy holiday. If you do want to get around, don't rely on public transport as it is patchy at best. We hired a car for a week of our two weeks. if you do this, it is not expensive and best from the airport when you arrive. All in all, a fabulous time and we may well return. Thanks to David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace and the overall location of the house
Liked least: nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof veranda
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germaine...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best holidays we have had - Lovely house in a idyllic location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having spent such a great week in Meze these are the things we liked best:
The house was spacious, very comfortable and well equipped, it is located in the traditional and charming narrow streets of the town. It was conveniently situation within a very short walk to the market square/shops, the picturesque harbour with its good choice of bars and restaurants and the beach.
The town is traditional (not very touristy) and had a lovely feel about it. The pace of life seemed slower and relaxed. No where was crowded.
The house had a roof terrace where you could dine, soak up the sun and relax with a book and completely unwind.
We took a short catamaran trip into the bay to see the oyster beds. It was a nice trip to do on one of the hottest days.
The weather was good, long sunny days with cooler evenings.
The owner 'David' was great to deal with from our initial enquiry to the prompt return of our deposit. He was more than helpful, responsive and friendly.
It was the perfect house/location for a completely relaxing holiday.
We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of house and location.
Liked least: Only booking for 7 days. We would have liked to stayed longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing