We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
69
49
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
49
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari breakfast included beautiful view seafood within walking distance bay establishment coast ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

We loved our large room and double doors opening onto the pool area and view of the ocean. Our bed , however , was 3/4 made and we were not informed of the WiFi code. Had to ask about restaurant hours . A workman started sanding down the pool deck with a power tool while we were trying to nap during the afternoon.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skeal259633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Older, but charming and lovely sea side hotel, super clean, with comfy beds. The staff went beyond and about to accommodate us, since we needed 2 single beds.
Even when we requested room service, it wasn’t a problem at all. Food was good, reasonable prices.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susanneLaedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mario Muller, General Manager at Paternoster Lodge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

Good day Susanne

Thank you for this wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Paternoster Lodge.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2023

Came here for breakfast only. Rainy day. Easy to park in front of the hotel. Nice service, good food and beautiful view on Paternoster bay. WIFI didn't work though. But We will surely come back during a sunny day.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1067TFolivierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mario Muller, General Manager at Paternoster Lodge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

Good day

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to paternoster Lodge.

regards

Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2023

Neat, clean lodge with beautiful views of the ocean. Lovely little spot for this quaint little town. Quiet and relaxing, loved soaking up the sun and views from the resturant. The only downfall is that there is no back up for load shedding and no flash lights in the rooms, other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nnaidu614834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

Saturday night dinner – given a table in window with view over the Bay - not busy - at least a glass worth of wine before meal delivered - both went for chicken kebabs – a portion of fries - chicken well cooked - fries hot and well-seasoned - bowl emptied – came back the next day for lunch – another warm welcome – again not busy - draft Darling beer – very palatable - my wife the mussel in a creamy-cheesy-garlicky sauce starter which was very tasty and the best mussel dish of the trip - me the chicken kebab - plus fries - hot and well- seasoned – again good service - food standard equivalent to high quality pub grub - great value – an underestimated venue – thank you

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeteD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews