We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
70
44
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
44
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering very comfortable stay guest house a short walking distance lovely balcony beautiful sunset spent one night home away from home mussels beautiful place warm welcome catfish shirley emmy accommodation beach views
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very nice and clean place. Lovely big bed and the decor was fresh! Nice shower, and when you walk into the room, it has a very fresh smell. Great location. No sea view, but if you outside, their is a pathway to the beach in a very short distance. The breakfast was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Abalone Room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Was an overall great stay. The rooms were comfortable & clean. Staff have excellent service & were always helpful. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We stayed at the inn self catering & we had a view of the sea & could hear the waves crashing at night.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fagmeedas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This magnificent guest house give you Friendly staff. Its clean and cousy place with a perfect location. Best place for a relaxing holiday. It feels like home away from home. Situated on the beach with great views and its walking distance from fantastic local restaurants where you can get the best seafood on the West coast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank burmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

It is good finding a guesthouse with such elegant, soft, clean white linen on ocean side during high season. King size bed, big shower. Excellent service and rich breakfast. Not taking children under 16, which was a question mark for me at booking, understandable position after having been there. Filed as "will be back" for a romantic weekend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichelaAyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I had a long weekend here with my family.The accomodation was spacious and all that we needed was available for self catering.It was a 2 minute walk to the beach and we enjoyed seeing amazing sunsets A great time for a family get together

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews