We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
434
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet dinner four courses culinary delight out of this world attention to detail wonderful hosts large table a stones throw a wonderful stay home away from home lovely place arnold guests foodie hoon house west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

This place. These hosts. Brilliant home decor. Arnold Foodie. Hospitallity. Hosts become friends. Such a pity that we only revisited after 10 years - our loss! Best investment in your well being! Please visit!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Martie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Been at this wonderful guest house for many a time and we are really never disappointed . Wind down at this lovely place withe the quirky rooms and relax ...
Arnold and Annalise will take care of the rest. They will book your dinners and if you are lucky Arnold will cook once or twice during your stay Arnold is a chef and his food will make you forget the 'Wolfgat hype ' . Onsite parking and beach a couple of meters away......what more can you want ?

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have a sundeck
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Ah is well situated at the end of Mosselbank right next to the long expanse of beach. The rooms are neat, the beds comfortable and there are some lovely common areas to park off. The day starts off with Arnold and Annalise making a mouthwatering breakfast, from the fruit and yogurt to the crispy bacon and innovative ways to do eggs - scrumptious! We stayed for the Chef’s Table dinner in the evening- each course had beautiful presentation and an explosion of tastes - it is well worth staying at Ah just for this. We had a great weekend and will return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlastairC747bbvbvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

It was a wonderful stay in this tasteful furnished guesthouse. We were warmly welcomed and have never before enjoyed such a wonderful prepared breakfast on one of our trips.
We had also luck to take part on a 5-course menu. It was a gourmet dinner that was extraordinary.

During the breakfast and this dinner the guests sit together at a large table and can see how the hosts prepare the food. This is done with so much love for the details on an excellent niveau! That made our stay to something special that we will never forget.

We hope to return to this guesthouse sometime.

Many thanks again to the wonderful and charming hosts!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Koala2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

A small guest house close to the end of the beach in a sleepy ex-fishing village now turned trendy weekend bolt-hole for Capetonians. White building, beautiful design based on old fishing cottages, comfortable bed in well-equipped and artistic bedroom (eg a ladder as the headboard). The public areas are aesthetically decorated and welcoming.

Hosts Arnold and Anneliese offer and elegant and tasteful stay that you just sink into. Arnold is a top chef-turned-B&B owner, who provides the most cheffy breakfast I have ever had. Twice-cooked soufflé is a dish I've never even had at dinner! And ice cream is not a traditional breakfast ingredient. Sometimes, not every night, Arnold will cook dinner, if there are enough guests interested. Please be interested! This is a chef's tasting menu par excellence (think powders, capuccinos, reductions, tweezers.... and fabulous tastes and depth of flavour). Each of the four courses is meticulously prepared and plated in front of the guests, lovingly described, presented like a sacrifice to the gods, and eaten with respect and wonder. Not an experience to be taken lightly (Arnold expects his acolytes to discuss, enjoy and marvel), but we loved it.

Definitely one for the long-term memory book.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank ldhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews