We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of ah! Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ah! Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Paternoster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I can only echo what the other reviews pointed out! We missed last night's Chef's dinner because of another engagement, but are really sad that we did! If the breakfast this morning was anything to go by, we missed out big time! Go there, eat there and sleep there - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Any room, as long as you stay there and eat there!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juliacI8612SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We can highly recommend AH guesthouse. What an unexpected surprise! The hosts Arnold and Annelise were fantastic, the guest room was neatly, very cosy with a kingsize bed and a modern and clean bathroom. Arnold is a famous chef and everything he cooked came straight from the heart. My husband travels over 200 days a year and he has seen so many restaurants but never did he experience a breakfast so special, a 3 course breakfast with desert included. The chefs dinner is worth at least 2 michelin stars. What an adventure! Staying with Arnold and Annelise was really a big feast. If you are planning to pay a visit to the beautiful beach and pitoresque white guest houses of Paternoster, book a room at AH guesthouse, you will be amazed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Our stay with Arnold and Annalise at the ah! guesthouse was certainly one of the highlights of our recent holiday in South Africa. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and we were also fortunate enough to have dined at their Chef's Table. Arnold and Annalise understand what true hospitality is!
It was our first visit to Paternoster, and we left with great memories of this seaside town.
We definitely reccomend this fantatstic b&b.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petrabeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our fourth time in heaven . Nothing much to add to my previous reviews . Again , please do yourselves a favor and book for the Chef's table !!!!!!!!! Atmosphere is absolutely wonderful ! Walks on an almost deserted beach . main attraction for us are the hosts Arnold and Annalise together with their staff Jeslin and Tiesa . Loved every minute !
Booked again for March 2018 . You have to book early I'm afraid , because this place is extremely popular from people all over the world . Try the house wine ; they have it bottled especially for AH!

Room Tip: Upstairs room front of the house is probably the nicest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the most relaxing athmospheres we have ever been, beautiful styled and with food that is amazing even at breakfast. Visited 2015 and 2017 all guests we talked to felt the same. We spend 3 nights to boost the energy before going home to Scandinavia.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paternoster
0,1 km away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
35,8 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
371 reviews
1,6 km away
Gilcrest Place BnB
Gilcrest Place BnB
#1 of 19 in Paternoster
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,7 km away
Paternoster Dunes Boutique Guest House
1,6 km away
Paternoster Manor Guest House
Paternoster Manor Guest House
#5 of 19 in Paternoster
78 reviews
2 km away
The Oystercatcher’s Haven
The Oystercatcher’s Haven
#6 of 19 in Paternoster
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ah! Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ah! Guest House

Address: 1 Mosselbank Street | Mosselbank, Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7381, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Paternoster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Paternoster
Price Range: R 1 482 - R 1 598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ah! Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ah! Guest House is owner run and situated in the picturesque fisherman's village, Paternoster, just 150 km from Cape Town. Sumptuous breakfasts, gourmet dinners, comfortable bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms & attention to detail, air con, designer bedlinen, unique artwork, splash pool and personal attention await visitors to ah! guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ah! Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing