We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”
Review of ah! Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ah! Guest House
Ranked #2 of 19 Paternoster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Dear Arnold and Annalise. Thank you again for hosting us on our recent visit at AH! Guesthouse in Paternoster. Once again the two of you went out of your way to make us feel comfortable and welcome; returning to your beautiful home is always food for the soul.

Arnold your dinner preparation and presentation has gone to a stratospheric level. The dishes are filled with flavour layers, taste sensations and textures. We loved every bite and often look back at the photos as a reminder of the wonderful dining experience we were privileged to enjoy.

Your home remains beautiful and modern and without any complexities or fuss. Every corner is filled with hidden treasures and treats.

Good luck and may you bask in your continued successes.

Room Tip: The only place to stay in Paternoster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We spent a beautiful night in this great guesthouse, as we had booked for the Jazz Concert at Tietiesbaai. What a treat it was, and I was sorry that we could not enjoy Arnold's food as we were at the Jazz, as here is a chef who is passionate about his art of cooking, and it is a pleasure watching him prepare the menu for the guests. He is at the top of his game, and we were lucky just to savour a beautiful decadent breakfast, which included a Burnt fig and Caramel Icecream on French toast ,which we followed with a long walk along the Paternoster beach.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Had a great two night stay. The hosts were very friendly and if you get the chance you must dine in, Arnold is a great cook but a bit expensive.
Our room was very clean and well thought out.
Great place to go to get out of the city to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and we had an amazing time, thank you.
Great service and attention to detail. Nice pool and design. |Very relaxing. Nice seaside village next to the sea. (Was sad to see the poverty in the black area where there is a lot of unemployment and will be nice to see the business getting involved creating more jobs. Although this hotel was employing local people.)
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beninabungemilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Just had a marvellous stay with Arnold and Annalise at ah! It was our second visit. Love the ambience of the guest house - a place to chill out and relax. The rooms are comfortable and spotless.
On arrival we head down the beach and walk for miles! Paternoster is a charming west coast village and worth including in your SA itinerary.
Arnold's three course breakfasts are not to be missed. Also, his dinners are a "must" if you are lucky to be there on the nights he is cooking! Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Retired061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paternoster
0,1 km away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
30,5 km away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
445 reviews
1,7 km away
Paternoster Dunes Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Abalone House
Abalone House
#9 of 19 in Paternoster
274 reviews
1,6 km away
Gilcrest Place BnB
Gilcrest Place BnB
#1 of 19 in Paternoster
227 reviews
1,6 km away
Paternoster Manor Guest House
Paternoster Manor Guest House
#6 of 19 in Paternoster
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ah! Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ah! Guest House

Address: 1 Mosselbank Street | Mosselbank, Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7381, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Paternoster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Paternoster
Price Range: R1 459 - R1 555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ah! Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ah! Guest House is owner run and situated in the picturesque fisherman's village, Paternoster, just 150 km from Cape Town. Sumptuous breakfasts, gourmet dinners, comfortable bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms & attention to detail, air con, designer bedlinen, unique artwork, splash pool and personal attention await visitors to ah! guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ah! Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing