We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream cake shop”

The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Woodhall Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I called in at the cake counter in the expectation of a negative response to my enquiry as to whether there was any cake in stock suitable for vegans. I was astonished to learn that there were 5 different varieties to choose from. Not being one who likes to make decisions about these things, I bought a piece of all 5. Yum, yum!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing place, the cakes and food are amazing. Super friendly staff and delicious food. Highly recommend the bacon quiche - so tasty!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank HolsterVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We visited this Bakery and Delicatessen whilst staying in Tattershall, we came by by chance on one day and then paid them a visit for the final 2 days of our holiday. We had the rolls which were really fresh and tasty, with some cakes from the bakery. We could have spent a lot of money here if we had known about it at the start of our holiday! Thanks to all the staff who were helpful and make such delicious delights!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Purchased Quiches & Sausage Rolls and they were the best we have ever tasted. Everything in the shop looks delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mati1da84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We have a weekly trip to this bakery , delicious, specially the quiche, lovely array of cakes and breads , they do a very nice olive bread , but only on certain days .

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank 327elainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd also viewed

 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing