We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$184
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$117
PricelineUS$120
Trip.comUS$184
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
479
160
64
32
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
160
64
32
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool tree house private beach howler monkeys redonda bay paddle boards our honeymoon yoga deck full kitchen ocean view restaurant staff beautiful place restaurant bar crashing waves spa services yoga retreat small pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. Only complaint I would have is that our pool was not cleaned well. We requested to Have it cleaned and they did, but it still looked dark.
Other than that everything was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luchicn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua Reservations, Sales at Aqua Oceanfront Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Aqua Friend,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Aqua Oceanfront Resort, we are glad that we were able to accommodate and happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments has being taking in consideration, this is very important for us and our team have received a specialized training for the better care of the pools, we hope that you have a better experience on your next visit.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next vacation trip.

Sincerely,

Aqua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Great food, Great atmosphere, Beautiful beach excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff,
There was a great band, bonfire, Marshmallow roast and Even a turtle release
I highly recommend this beautiful resort for anybody looking for a relaxing getaway and a great time
A true five-star experience

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LanceRader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua Reservations, Sales at Aqua Oceanfront Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Aqua Friend,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your stay at Aqua Oceanfront Resort.

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next vacation trip, thanks for sharing the good news with your friends.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

It was an amazing experience for a personal retreat, especially during these times. The cleanness of the room was impeccable, and the service was super friendly and attentive.
The only feedback I have is related to the raccoon visit we had at night which ate all of our food! I believe the locking system for the kitchen area needs to be improved.

Room tip: Double check the kitchen doors are properly locked Be prepared to walk a lot of stairs to get to the beach beachfront view recommended
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisamanda911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua Reservations, Sales at Aqua Oceanfront Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Aqua Friend,

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and we are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We also appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your feedback and will make sure to check the villa access.


All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Nicaragua is a hidden gem for its with its volcanoes, jungles, mountains and beaches. Aqua takes advantage of this natural wonderland by incorporating the landscape into its design in stunning ways. The treehouse rooms are unique and beautifully built and decorated. Warm showers (not always easy to find in Nicaragua), picturesque views of the ocean and delicious food and drinks to enjoy. Another great perk is same-day laundry service. And how can you not enjoy watching the howler monkeys swing from the trees surrounding your room? But above all, the staff is incredibly warm and attentive. They WANT to give their best - and they do! I proposed to my fiancee here, and we will be back to say vows. I cannot say this loud enough - skip Mexico this year and come enjoy the richness of the landscape and the people of Nicaragua. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: There are a lot of stairs. Ask for a room that won't require using so many stairs.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 722garrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua Reservations, Sales at Aqua Oceanfront Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Aqua friend,

We're so happy you had a fantastic time with us!

Your story is incredible; thank you for sharing that with us!

It's wonderful that Aqua Oceanfront Resort has made such a difference for you. Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Aqua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

The resort is amazing . We had a great time , the service was excelent . We had a great travel experience overall . We stayed in a villa just right in front of the ocean which which made our stay unforgerable .

We would like to mention that Gavin the guy in chaege of the activities was on top of everyrhing .

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carloscanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua Reservations, Ventas at Aqua Oceanfront Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Aqua friend,

We're so happy you had a fantastic time with us!

It's wonderful that Aqua Oceanfront Reosrt has made such a difference for you and that you had a great time with the beach activities.

We're thankful for amazing customers like you and will let Gavin know about your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews