We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
169
226
78
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
226
78
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel the nearest metro station public transport free parking lake como bunk beds mini gym star rating near highway perfect stay rooms are large navigation system strange location large group convenient location bus stop linate airport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Milan, Monza, Lugano, lake Como, Maggiore...
You need a car and a gps for this hotel!
Perfect location near highway, so you don’t need to waste time in busy traffic. Everyday was busy traffic near Milan. We had only breakfast and was very good. Very clean rooms and hotel. Ask for a room with wiew on quite street, not on a highway, and you will hear birds at night. Near hotel is big shop for kids where you can find food, diapers, toys.. everything! There are a lot of shopping malls near Milan, but best is Foxtown on border with Switzerland. For kids is great Safari Pombia near lake Maggiore, and Park Monza.
We enjoyed spent time im Monza, just few kilometers from hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Taschkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIZARA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Mr Taschkic,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and our services.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards
Silvia G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

What a great and convenient hotel. Located just close to the motorway with a great private parking. Very professional staff always willing to assist. Rooms was also clean with a fantastic shower. Lastly I've also tried the room service and food was good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paolomY4379ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIZARA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Mr Paolo M.,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and our services.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards
Silvia G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We choose to stay at this hotel because it was close to highway and we were with a car and was easy to travel ( 10 - 15 minutes to Fiera Milano Rho). Free parking outside and indoor. Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast. Fast check in and check out.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Homeniuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIZARA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Adrian H,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Silvia G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my family last weekend. Hotel was very clean and spotless. Food was good in the restaurant and all the staff were extremely polite and very helpful. Underground free parking was a great bonus and was very secure. Location wasn’t amazing in that you couldn’t walk anywhere but perfect for gaining access to the motorway and Linate airport.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIZARA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Annad1978,

thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Silvia G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

As a first timer in milan or if you are coming without a tour agency, best avoid this hotel. The location is really secluded. Can't get to any metro or train without a 20mins walk. Restaurant is average, comparing with other 4 star hotel but the rooms are nice. At least the TV channels have an English option. Don't think I will return again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIZARA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Alvin P.
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are deeply sorry you found the location of our hotel less than satisfactory.
Nevertheless, I would like to highlight that our hotel is not located in Milan but in a city near by called Cinisello Balsamo.
Milan city center is easily recheable by metro in 20 minutes or by car in 15 minutes. The closest metro station can be also reached by bus in 10 minutes or by car in 5 minutes.
We hope you will change your opinion and maybe you return again to this area, we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Silvia G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews