We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 720)
Filter reviews
2 720 results
Traveller rating
350
793
687
348
542
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
793
687
348
542
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive pool amazing pool plenty of sunbeds bad reviews salt water pool budget holiday on tap soft drinks self service fresh salad separate bedroom bit dated local spirits great holiday bus stop ten bel kids club
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2 720 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a total utter disgrace the hotel should be shut. Down this no way shape or for a 3* iv stopped in 3* and there a total palace compared to this hell hole

DRINKS advise when you book it’s till 23.00 wrong 22.00 because apparently they can change the policy’s as and when they see fit doesn’t matter what it says when you book

WATER 21 hours with out any water 27 hours with out hot water toilets over flowing with poo refused a 5 year old to go to the toilet told him he would have to wait

FOOD WELL I really don’t no what to say if you want to eat the same things day in day out then this place is the place your looking for

CHILDREN if you have children AVOID AT ALL COSTS there is literally chips for them unless they want to eat salad all the time BUT THEY will make you a pizza in the pool bar at a COST
I really don’t think this place know what ALL INCLUSIVE is ment to mean

RECEPTION total and utter RUDE they tell you speak to a manager but yet ones never available they pass the blame from pillar to post so you actually get no where

For people reading this am NOT ONE of these people who expect 5* treatment from a 3* this is thee MOST UNCLEANLINESS PLACE OUT THERE !!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ninagt150708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I have just got back after spending a week at this hotel. I knew it was going to look like a multi story car park when I arrived, so therefore wasn't disappointed.

Reception staff were very helpful and explained everything and we were soon opening the apartment door.
Again, I knew it would be dated as I had read the reviews beforehand, but it wasn't the dated furnishings and decor that I noticed first, but the smell of stale cigarette smoke. This I did find disappointing, and bugged me for the week as it was the first thing that hit you every time we returned to the room. The double bed was in fact 2 single beds with separate sheets just pushed together. It was also very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Food was ok, a bit hit and miss some days, but overall ok. I didn't try the rabbit or horse dishes! It is a bit of a free for all at meal times and obvioulsy queing only applies to the Brits.

The star of the show is the pool, its alleged to be the largest swimming pool in Tenerife and I don't doubt that. Yes its a salt water pool, thats because its the sea. Yes theres seaweed in it and sand too! But its great, it was 23 degrees in the pool and very refreshing. I probabaly spent more time in there than on a sun lounger.

The evening entertainment is a bit like Hi-De-Hi but with a camp Ted Bovis! It was entertaining at least but dont expect the westend! They have a kids entertainment session first off in the evening and even had a foam party on one night!
Make sure you go to the Rep meeting at09:30 in the pool bar, Craig was very helpful and full of advice.

The location is a small fishing town, but there are a few bars and restaurants nearby. The harbour is only a 10 minute walk and is ok for an evening walk. There are a couple of restaurants there and it isnt a bad place to watch the sunset. Also very handy for watersports. I went on the Must cat and went out whale watching, a very enjoyable 3 hours.
Los Cristianos and Playa De Las Americas is easy to get to by bus, costing about 1.50 euros. Bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay, staff are helpful and friendly, you've read the reviews, so dont expect a 4* hotel, but at the same time it was a nice hotel, I just wish the rooms were a bit fresher. Oh and I didn't experince power cuts or cold showers whilst I was there.
Top Tip, dont bother with the coach transfer from/to the airport. Just get a Taxi, It took us over an hour to travel what was in essence a 15 minute trip direct. Stopping multiple times en route at the various hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 14th June for 4 nights, yes the hotel does look like a multi storey car park, but after reading the reviews we expected this. The lady on reception was polite and explained everything fully, our room yes was dated but clean with loads of storage, we were all inclusive but still like my cup of tea in a morning, we asked in reception for a kettle and within a couple of hours we had one, our view was not the best overlooking the shopping centre, lots of graffiti and derelict shops, but we didn't spend much time in our apartment. I am a fussy eater but always found plenty of choice in the restaurant, like previous reviews say no snacks or ice creams in the day but having 3 good meals a day do you really need snacks as well, the sun lounger are hard we paid €6 a day and had the double sunbeds in the chill out zone, but be warned they only have 1 umbrella and the lifeguard gives it to the first person there in a morning, the pool is the star of this hotel, yes it needs re tiling around the edges but it's the biggest pool I've seen with beautiful views but very cold, like everything you get what you pay for, we just wanted a cheap getaway to relax and it suited our purpose would I come here for my main holiday with my children it would have to be a no

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
8  Thank clairesmith007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I Came to this hotel for my 21st birthday for 4 nights with my fiancé and to say the least, we will definitely be returning! We had such an amazing holiday and I can’t fault any of the staff, all of the staff were so polite and so helpful. The only downside is that on the Sunday of our stay we had no toilet rolls left or no towels and weren’t allowed anymore as the maid had her day off.
But other than that I have attached photos that hopefully make you want to stay there and ignore all the negative reviews as I personally think this holiday was so amazing and I can’t fault anything that they did.
The reps were incredible and held some amazing nights and entertainment!
The pool was absolutely incredible. The views are amazing, it was overall amazing :).

Thanks for having us!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank emilye138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 9pm on Saturday & was politely greeted & was in our room within 15 minutes, the rooms are outdated but this didn’t affect our stay. The food is mice & the staff are helpful. Coming again next year & cannot wait. Thank you for making our holiday so easy & lovely xxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank KirstyEllen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews