We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you like bike riding or walking in beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
2 minutes to local sandy beach with life-guard and lots of shade, paddling pool, cafe, volley ball.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 minutes to local sandy beach with life-guard and lots of shade, paddling pool, cafe, volley ball.
Patio is completely private with sun all day. The sun awning provides ample shade in hot weather. lounge and patio with  peaceful private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
2 minutes to local sandy beach with life-guard and lots of shade, paddling pool, cafe, volley ball.
Patio is completely private with sun all day. The sun awning provides ample shade in hot weather.
lounge and patio with  peaceful private garden
lounge / diner with table to seat 7 people inside and out.
Fully equipped and recently installed Kitchen/ diner. Includes dishwasher, oven, microwave, coffee m
Main bedroom with direct access to garden
Second bedroom has bunk beds plus a single bed
Newly refurbished lounge opens onto patio.  Sofa bed also available for 2 couples sharing.
main bedroom at 5pm
The apartment is lovely and cool around 20degrees even when it is over 30 outside.
garden
Residence de La Plage is a private complex of apartments 200m from Lake Annecy
St Jorioz beach is 2 minutes walk from the apartment.  It has a diving platform &  disabled access.
Diving platform at St Jorioz beach.
St Jorioz beach childrens' playground.
View from Saint Jorioz beach restaurant.
Annecy floating restaurant.
Saint Jorioz cycle track runs for over 30km.  Car free cycle tracks for all the family.
St Jorioz beach with beach restaurant.  Lots of shade under the tress, volley ball & boules pitch.
St Jorioz beach, paddling pool with lots of shade.
Paragliding is available for beginners ; you fly tandem with a coach.
Semnoz ski resort
Semnoz ski resort is 35 minutes drive from the apartment
Semnoz ski resort, 35 minutes drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Jorioz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Northampt...
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you like bike riding or walking in beautiful surroundings, this is the place for you”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment had everything you could wish for, including a dishwasher and washing machine, you could not wish for a better position, only about 5 minutes walk and you are on the edge of the beautiful lake, there are lots of walks you can do from the apartment, or if you fancy a bike ride, they have these for you to use too, you can bike to Annecy in about 30 - 40 minutes, this is well worth a visit. or why not take the boat bus, you are allowed to stop off for one stop as well as the stop off at Annecy, we got on at St Jorioz and had a look round Annecy before getting on again to visit Talloires, again a beautiful town (very expensive though) I would recommend this for any one, but especially if you are a keen cyclist or walker, you would be in heaven, a nice restaurant up the road too, called Les Tilleuls, we ate there every night, as it was lovely and quite reasonable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed St Jorioz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful garden apartment 2 min to lake with free bikes included.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This year we got the train from London St Pancras International and were in Annecy in 7.5 hours with a change in Paris. We were picked up by the new manager Franck, who met us at the station We hired a car from St Jorioz Super U supermarket, which was very reasonable, then for local journeys we used bikes. We came for the cycling and spring walks in the mountains and by the lake. Franck was really friendly and this time, we found our beds ready made and a chilled bottle of wine waiting ! Linen and towels are now included. The apartment has eight bikes in all, plus a bike trailer and paniers, so we did most of our shopping by bike and only used a hire car for odd days to drive higher into the mountains. Our first outing was a cycle round the lake, via Annecy to Menthon Saint Bernard. which has a great cafe and Chateau. Next cycle trip was to Talloires, on the same side. I am not the most confident cyclist, so the cycle track which runs down the whole of the lake ( over 30Km ) was perfect. The apartment also has lots of laminated maps of local walks, including a walk up to a grotto above a nearby town Sevrier, which gave a fantastic view of the lake. The apartment came with a gas bbq, fully equipped kitchen. The wifi worked fine and we could watch netflix. I was delighted with how much care had been taken; the owners live in the flat for some of the time, so they have thought of most things. The high point for me was the spring flowers. All in all, a very relaxing stay with a friendly host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Dear Susan,
We are really happy you enjoyed the apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Kind regards
Howard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie W
Parcay-les-Pins, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated appartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very happy with the appartment. It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We had everything we needed and were very comfortable during our stay. The wine was waiting for us in the fridge and Franck showed us everything we needed to know. We liked the location and the fact that we could walk to the water's edge. We also liked the proximity of a range of places to eat. Communications before our stay were very good. We have no complaints at all and would consider staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Maggie,
Thankyou very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Best wishes, Howard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsdjlore...
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and excellently located apartment close to lovely Lake Annecy”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just 2 minutes walk from lovely lakeside beaches, the apartment is located in a small chalet development. It's great for families, we stayed there with 4 adults and 3 children, just about enough room but we spent most of time outdoors and eat on the pleasant terrace every night. All mods cons including cycles, so lots of great places along the lake to go to along the excellent cycle paths. There's a Super U and bakery 5 minutes by bike. Highly recommended, we were sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: Old style electric cooker, but modern oven
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Mr Hill, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Howard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanushka...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Bright Apartment close to stunning nature”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An easy to use lovely apartment close to the most beautiful nature. We spent our days eating outdoors in the garden, swimming in the lake and cycling as a family with the many different bikes and trailer provided. Everything here is accessible by cycling so no need to hire a car.
Perfect simple, compact, bight and clear base for an active and restful family holiday. Everything you need is in the kitchen and the furnishings are simple comfortable and tasteful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dear Tanushka,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again in the future. with kind regards, Howard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing