We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good italian restaurant”
Review of Due Madonne

Due Madonne
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Sassuolo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Upon arrival they will bring you a simple pizza pasta while you wait for your order.
The choice of food is good. I always take " le scaloppine al limone " because they are simply exellent. They also have good wines and I wold recommend a local Lambrusco frizzante. To finish just try the tiramisu or la macedonia di frutta ( fruit salad) .
I like this restaurant , every time I visit the ceramic valley I have lunch there , it is always a good expereince.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean_Delteil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is always busy because they deserve to be. Excellent food fantastic waiters and honest price. If you like pizza pasta fish or meat don't worry you can't go wrong In this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent value. The pizza is great. Fish fantastic. The pasta is perfect. We didn't have meat but I saw other people wiping their plates clean. Ate here many times and always excellent food and the waiters the owner and the girl who does the bill in the end are all professional and pleasant people. Actually the best restaurant in modena and reggio emilia!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We had a wonderful meal at Due Madonne. Very nice seating area and an exceptional good menu. Also very attentive staff. Observing all the locals having a take away meal or taking a seat in the restaurant this is a popular place. Definitely a place to come back to.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellerLisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ask the server for their favorite foods and they will take care of you. You will be served the most delicious food and will walk away stuffed.

Date of visit: February 2013
Thank RMG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Due Madonne also viewed

Sassuolo, Province of Modena
Sassuolo, Province of Modena
 
Fiorano Modenese, Province of Modena
Sassuolo, Province of Modena
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Sassuolo, Province of Modena
 

Been to Due Madonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing