We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large beautiful rooms and views, perfect family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking  to Tigh Fraoich and Heatherbell from the top of Carbost, Talisker Distillery bottom left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking  to Tigh Fraoich and Heatherbell from the top of Carbost, Talisker Distillery bottom left
Tigh Fraoich and Heatherbell with the Cuillin in the distance and Loch Harport in the foreground Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Looking  to Tigh Fraoich and Heatherbell from the top of Carbost, Talisker Distillery bottom left
Tigh Fraoich and Heatherbell with the Cuillin in the distance and Loch Harport in the foreground
Sitting room
Sitting room with door to back room
Back room
View from the granite island
Dining table with glimpse of Loch Harport
Grey bedroom
Purple bedroom
Purple bedroom
En-suite shower room, same for both bedrooms
Storage shed for outside gear
Loch Harport, boats from Classic Malts Cruise 2000
Portree Harbour
MacLeod Maidens
Broadford Pier
Loch Dunvegan
Ground floor plan
Upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbost, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rollingst...
slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large beautiful rooms and views, perfect family stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lovely view was breathtaking in all weather. We all stood by the windows. We arrived late because of flooded train tracks and it immediately felt like home. Spacious and yet cozy. The kitchen is huge and well equipped. I could write a book from here. It is quiet and inspirational. You will need a car to get around. However the walk down the hill to town is short and the restaurant there has fabulous food if you aren't of a mind to cook.Each of our adult children had their own room. The sheets on the perfect beds were amazing. I hope we can return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas F
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Please turn back time...”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

....that we can be there again...! :-)
A wonderful house and a giant view over the Loch and the Black Cuillins. The house is very comfortable and has not a not "cheap" interior as in other apartments or houses. It is a bit badly soundproofed . But everything has his place and right to be there .
We missed a bit enough cutlery to use the dishwasher economic. But this was not a big issue as we cleaned it by hand.
We will hopefully come back again. The week in the house was great and we enjoyed Carbost as a " basecamp" to explore Skye . To late discovered was the "Oyster Shed" , a take away for Lobsters and Oysters just some 100m away from the house.
Thanks for this nice positive experience after having had others in U.K. earlier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam611...
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splendid cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Tigh Fraoich is excellent in every respect. The property is immaculate, comfortable & well-equipped (the superlatives in earlier reviews are well deserved); and the location is ideal for walking or touring or simply sitting still and watching the wind ruffle the loch below. It is perfectly tranquil. In short, a joy.

Our only regret is that we didn’t have a chance to get to know the owner Dorothy, whose inspiration lies behind this and some other similarly well appointed cottages in this part of Skye. Next time, we hope!

Visitors would be well advised to stock up at the supermarket in Broadford on arriving on the island, since the village shop in Carbost has limited supplies. Cooking at home is a delight, in the sleek new kitchen of Tigh Fraoich.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sburke8
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This property is the most beautiful place to stay, both inside and out. The views are breathtaking, especially from the dining and living rooms. The house is beautifully furnished, all to a very high standard, and so clean! Dorothy was quick to respond with any issues or questions. We would most definitely come back and will recommend to anyone we know who is considering a visit to Skye!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairelam...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. The cottage itself is stunning,beautifully & tastefully furnished to a luxury standard.There is nothing that has not been provided. The uninterrupted views of the loch are spectacular!! The local inn just down the hill has an amazing welcoming atmosphere. Wish we could of stayed longer really didn't want to leave x 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Dear Claire thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you had a good relaxing break, you are more than welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing