We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sofa bed and dining table (seats 6)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sofa bed and dining table (seats 6)
Large WiFi TV King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge with sofa bed and dining table (seats 6)
Large WiFi TV
King size bed
Large bedroom
Large en-suite with roll top bath and separate shower cubicle
Views up and over the Tyne Valley
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher and coffee machine
Annex to picturesque converted farmhouse
Annex on first floor and has own front door and veranda
View from bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed apartment.
Owners very friendly & helpful.
Lovely views & ideal for exploring the NE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lounge.. No the Bathroom.. Covered parking.. Oh .. The whole Apartment
Liked least: The can opener
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny S
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a well presented first floor apartment equipped with all essential facilities to suit a small family. Nice and clean with a fantastic view from the bedroom. It is an extremely quiet place especially for those people wanting to escape from the city. Very convenient to visit roman sites and only 5 minutes drive from historic roman town Corbridge. Restaurants are plentiful with different varieties.
Hosts are very friendly and easily approachable. A private garage is also provided for our car!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
1 review
“Definitely coming back”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Katherine, the host, is very very nice. The apartment was very clean and really well maintained - probably the best apartment we've ever stayed in.

Corbridge is absolutely beautiful and it's only 5 minutes drive away. I would definitely recommend the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin d
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect! Highly recommended spacious scenic apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were the first guests to stay here! My wife and I stayed here for two nights but wish we stayed for longer. We cannot recommend this highly enough. The apartment is very spacious, clean and organised. It has all the amenities you will ever need and more, the hosts thought of everything. It has beautiful views across the countryside and is also located close to the picturesque town of Corbridge (which we walked to). We used the apartment as a basis to explore Nothumberland and Hadrian’s wall, which was all within easy access. We can’t wait to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing