We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovingly furnished flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dr.Klaus...
2 reviews
“Lovingly furnished flat”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First class equipped kitchen, cosy living room and wonderfull bedroom plus perfect
bath and shower! All in all a perfect holyday-home

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. It means a lot to my husband and I that you enjoyed your stay in Corbridge and our apartment. I hope to see you again one day. Kind Regards Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeRew
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightfully bijou”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As flagged up by the owner, this apartment is indeed tiny, but it is really well-appointed with lots of little touches of luxury that assure a comfortable and enjoyable holiday. We found it utterly charming!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to comment so positively on our, small abode. I am so pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed Corbridge. Thank you and we hope to see you again one day
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahopefult...
Fintry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well located and well appointed”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner very carefully states how small this apartment is, so it is not at all an issue. We found the instructions/key location etc to be very clear and easy to follow. The apartment is very clean and contains all the kitchen equipment etc necessary. Particularly liked the shower room! The apartment is situated very close to the centre of corbridge. On street parking provided which was really useful. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment for a couple or solo traveller. Thank you to Barbara for her helpful communications, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: I cannot think of anything I liked least!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we do like to ensure it is well equipped for any occasion. We would be delighted to see you back again one day
Best Wises
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiecat...
York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Corbridge is a lovely place and the apartment is in a great location just minutes from the village centre. The apartment is very small, but this wasn't a problem for us except for the bedroom, which was difficult to move around. The very helpful owner did make sure we were aware of the size of the property before booking. We were able to park outside the apartment using the permit provided. Although the apartment was adequate for our needs for a short stay, we didn't feel it lived up to its 'luxury' description and some of the advertised facilities - wifi, dvd player, stereo system - were not available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi and bedroom extremely small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments we do appreciate you taking time out to point things out to us. I must apologise for advertising that we have WIFI when indeed we don't. This was taken out a few month ago and I did not update my web site. As for the DVD/CD Player this is located on the side of the TV which I will make more clear in my description. I hope other than that you did enjoy your stay, and of course the beautiful Corbridge
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youmaybea...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“''SMALL BUT PERFECTLY FORMED'”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The studio flat is very close to all amenities and has everything you require for a comfortable stay. The bedroom is very small but the comfortable bed and nice linen make up for it! The kitchen is very well equipped as the owners have thought of everything!
The restaurants are really excellent for a smallish town, we loved The Artisan Chinese and both of us thought it was the best ever!!! The Watling cafe has excellent snacks and the food was very fresh. We would definitely go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The downstairs shower
Liked least: Getting out of bed to the toilet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for your very kind comments and commenting on the lovely restaurants situated in the village. We hope to see you back again
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing